We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest food so far!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BAMBOO Restaurant

BAMBOO Restaurant
Ranked #190 of 261 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Nicest food so far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We tried the Bamboo as we had worked our way through 3 or 4 similar places and thought it looked OK. My wife and I were both pleasantly surprised and agreed that the whole meal was without fault. From the best tasting barbecued Red Snapper we've ever had, through to the rice and side dishes, all were faultless. Would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pcgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    46
    35
    22
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good yet slightly small portioned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Easily noticed as they located on the street right opposite the Starbuck. We were here as the taxi driver recommended here for our first lunch. Selection wise, this restaurant provided quite a variety on the menu but you should choose carefully. Some of the items are very small portioned with the price charged. But I loved the Tom Yam they served as it was spicy and sour enough for me!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HallanTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Seafood In Krabi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

There are 2 restaurants with similar name. The Bamboo and Bam Boo Restaurant. I am writing review on the Bam Boo Restaurant.

We had the most delicious fish. Could not recall the type of cooking but it sounded like 3 kind of taste with sweet, sour and spicy. Well done chef!

We also had crab with glass noodles which was also very delicious. Don't forget the gravy underneath the crabs! The BBQ prawns were very fresh but prawns are a bit pricey in Krabi.

I would recommend this restaurant. Environment is nice, friendly boss and most important food is good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLRocketMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slightly Expensive. Taste is ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The menu varies from Western dishes to local delicacies and the seafood selection was okay. Tasted Kerang Bakar and the Samabl was excellent and i love it very much. Ambience is nice, food arrives within a manageable time and portion is big

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nur Ilmiah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The beSt of the best of the best seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We with my family were in many restaurants of aonang town but this is very special place for people wich love the freshest seafood and do not like very expensive prices. I recomeded this place with good personal and good service to each who arrive in this beautiful city

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BAMBOO Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to BAMBOO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing