We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner & Drinks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner & Drinks!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We went here for dinner and loved it! The food was delicious! Well Priced too! The drinks are tasty too! The view over beach is very nice! Staff were great and setting is very pretty! would go back for sure!

Room Tip: Eat at the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    397
    157
    69
    53
See reviews for
240
386
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in this resort upon andaman aventures recommendation. I like this resort for various reasons. Firstly, the location is very good, it is right on the beachfront. Also there are barely any cars passing by the resort, as it is a dead end road and is shared by pedestrians. We stayed in the Executive Pavilion with a seaview. The room is spotless and spacious. To be honest, I was a little bit worried about the resort when I checked in as the lobby does look a little bit out of date. But don’t let the lobby let you down, the rooms are fantastic. We did eat breakfast in the resort, which was usual hotel fan fare, nothing fancy. But thanks to the location, top quality restaurants are all within walking distance. Staff speak fairly decent English and are helpful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina NSW Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We loved staying here .Best location in Ao Nang .I booked an executive bungalow for 10 nights. The bungalow was clean, extremely quiet and comfortable and less than a 1 minute walk to the hotel massage,beach bar, spicey noodles cart and the beach ,wonderful! The Thai Thai restaurant is in a beautiful setting and serves fresh well priced food. Breakfast offered many choices but I would suggest more coverings for the food.Fantastic pool. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The bungalows second back from the front are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryanne017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at Golden Beach years ago in the old Hotel style units. I decided to go back purely for the Location and this time stayed in the new Villas. I had the top floor unit p126 and it was fantastic. beautiful room with so much space. Check in was excellent as I arrived at 8am and we were lucky the room was vacant and ready. Breakfast was very good I know some people ware not so happy but a good selection and I personally found it very good. I left a tip for the cleaner very day and the room was spotless and I urge everyone to always tip the cleaners who work hard and most people overlook. The massage area was fantastic having 50% discount between 10am and 2pm which was perfect as it was too hot to sit at the beach. My only complain was the beach bar . I picked up some litter of the beach and asked if they have a waste bin and they said no they refused to take a empty chips bag I picked up so I left it on the counter and walked off as they screamed at me. I would not let these idiots spoil my stay and I would go back

Room Tip: pay a bit more and get the villas they are excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyrgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here during April 2014 in a Garden View Bungalow. The accommodation was of a reasonable standard and fairly clean, although the towels were threadbare and getting replacement bathroom amenities nearly always meant chasing after the maid.
The swimming pool was exceptional with more than enough sunbeds. Getting poolside service often meant waking the staff from there slumbers.
The biggest problem with this hotel was the total lack of interest/pride of any of the staff, especially the management. From a western point of view the breakfast was abysmal, sloppy staff, egg station chefs who couldn't cook eggs, same-same every day.
The owners of this hotel should take the bull by the horns and replace all the hotel management and catering staff with personnel who know what they are doing and who are willing to work to better the hotel.

Room Tip: Be aware that some sea view bungalows look out over the massage area. Bungalows are two story.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patnpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights in April 2014. We had prepaid so would have lost our money if we had if moved hotels. On arrival we had to ask for our bedding to be changed as the sheets were torn and had sticky yellow stains on them.
The buffet breakfast consisted of unrefrigerated cold meats which were uncovered and were crawling with flies. Food which had been dropped was left on the floor and not cleaned up. On the second day I requested to speak to the catering manager and explained what a serious health hazard this meat posed as it was just left in the heat, unrefrigerated and uncovered. The following day the meat was covered but not kept cold but by day 3 the covers had just disappeared and the meat was left crawling with flies again.

In the 6 days we stayed at this hotel we never saw a manager. They just let their demoralised staff take all the complaints. Food was just left in the lobby in the floor whilst staff stepped over it. The soft furnishings in the room where filthy and stained and had clearly not been washed for months. The furniture in the lobby had holes in it and was falling apart. A depressing time was spent at this hotel, which was in a good location. But for the sake of a 5 minute walk to the beach, there are much better hotels in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank raffles2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. Its location was pretty much perfect, right on the beach, and a short stroll to the main town with its shops, bars, restaurants etc. The pool was gorgeous, and a really good size if you plan to swim lots of lengths. Plenty of sunbeds as well. I felt the standard of the room was very high, minibar, nice balcony, good bathroom and shower. Really nice.
Ms Joop, head receptionist, was very helpful with my emailed booking, and also on arrival was extremely pleasant.

The only reason that I did not give this hotel a five star rating, was that the Internet standard was poor. If you were reasonably close to reception, you can get free Wi-Fi. However from my room, it was weak to say the least, and if I purchased the Krabi Wi-Fi ticket, that was pretty poor as well. For over 3000bht per night that was annoying.

BUT, location location location, absolutely perfect, great rooms of high standard, nice staff, great swimming beach, lovely and clean pool.

Room Tip: B block was great, nice view over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathanmpsfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#34 of 108 in Ao Nang
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#21 of 108 in Ao Nang
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Resort

Property: Golden Beach Resort
Address: 254 Moo2, T.Ao-Nang, Muang,, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Golden Beach Krabi
Golden Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing