We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded to Adora Suite for free, so nothing to complain”
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I went to Pakasai for my honeymoon. I booked directly to the hotel lobby and they only had one night Adora Room available. But when I checked in on the following day, they informed me that I'd been upgraded for free to Adora Suite, wohoo! Couldn't be happier!

The room was beautiful. It was located on the same building with the front desk area. I guess it is what they called as "Executive Wings" on their website. If you go to their official website, the room was exactly how it looked like in the picture gallery. They have DVD in the room and the room was provided with wooden-carpet for sunbathing on the beach and umbrellas, nice touch.

The location was strategic. It close to the intersection to the long beach and Ao Nang Beach. It was really close to food vendors, cafe/bar and shops.

The staff was nice and helpful.

Breakfast was ok.

The pool size was huge. It was an infinity pool with sea and mountain view.

The hotel itself designed in open space concept and close to nature. It's like being in the middle of a well-kept-jungle.

For honeymooners, you should spend some money for the Adora Suite, it was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Request room in Executive Wing. I guess it is what some reviews said as "new building" and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jforjessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was very nice. We had one double bed and another single bed in the room so it was quite a large room, also with a balcony. Didn't have time to go to the pool or hang around much at the hotel, but I can say that the beds were fantastic to sleep on and the shower was excellent. I travel quite a lot, and it's not many places you can find that have a shower that actually sprays a decent amount of water. I would (I should say will!!) definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennejenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel has a prime location, their landscapes are amazing but the lack on everything else, their service its very poor! I´ve asked several things to the manager and despite the answer was positive, nothing happens afterwards! First request: Can I use the safe inside my room? Yes, I will send someone to give you access, I´ve waited almost 2 hours and I´ve called 2 times and still nothing happened, all they had to do it was unlock the safe it the master key, Second request: My bedroom has mould! Can I change for another one? Yes i will send someone to take you for another room, 2 hours after and 3 phone calls finally someone shows up.

I could keep giving examples, but theres no point....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pakasai.Its location is in between the two main beaches...a reasonable walk ...we hired motorcycles from across the road to take us to the beaches as well as sight seeing.
Pool is big enough and quite relaxing.
Breakfast is substantial and enjoyable.
The room was big enough for two of us..the bed was a little bit hard though.
Nice staff..nice place to stay..the resort itself is very green..the gardens are beautiful...a relaxing and tranquil place to unwind.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We only stayed here for the 1 night and we were given an upgrade which was very of them..

The staff were very helpful, we didn't have time to use the pool but it looked quite large..

The hotel grounds had a feel of a rainforest with lots of trees and bushes around.. The room was very nice, Widescreen TV with lots of channel's to choose from and a DVD Player.

Would recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hotel itself and service were good average standard. Not 4 star hotel but very good 3 star hotel. Hotel surroundings were a little shabby. Service, especially at the pool, was average. Boys were very friendly but they just sit and chat but no one even try to take any orders or else. You just had to walk and order yourself. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WORLDISMYHOMEFINLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in this resort for two weeks in the end of January. Hotel is average, public areas like the reception fine and modern, staff is helpful and friendly. Location is very quiet and I did love that lush garden... BUT. We did book a deluxe room and got a damp superior room with the connect-door to the other room which was deluxe but had the same problems as we did. Rooms really need renovation and some more light. The smell of the damp was awfull, hooks on the wall did fall when you put your towel on, shower didn´t work properly, once we woke up with the lights on (because of some problem with the switch), when the other of us two went to have a shower you could see the water running on the outside wall. I don´t think that a fourstar hotel should have these kind problems! Breakfast was ok, but not in the standard that I´ve used to in a four star hotel. Too little variety where to choose a healthy breakfast. If I had to go back to this hotel, I definately would pay MORE (perhaps too much, even now our holiday was very expensive and all we got was lousy damp room) to get a Adora room, I guess its newer and better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zintsarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#13 of 111 in Ao Nang
576 reviews
1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $65 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing