We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, value for money and lovely ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, value for money and lovely ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Such a good choice for me to pick this hotel. I travelled with my 85 year old grandmother and 65 year old mom and a sister. This hotel is a great pick because it is only 5 minutes walk to everything you want. Local food, beach, massage, shopping, bars and sea-facing seafood restaurant. The furthest point would be a 10 minute walk to the seafood restaurant. If you don;t want to walk just grab a motor-cycle tuk-tuk where it can fit 4 people for only 80 baht. There's a great local restaurant just around the corner and a selection of massage parlours to choose from.

As i booked 1 deluxe room and 1 superior room, they upgraded the deluxe room. I love the bath-tub at the balcony, although there is not much of a view, I still enjoyed my dip very much. The hotel looks a little old and not very well maintained as there is some leaking with the pipes and the bed is a little on the hard side. But for such a good price and location, the small stuff really doesn't matter to me.

I love the breakfast area as it is right next to a pond and there's big trees surrounding the restaurant, very peaceful and serene surroundings. I took a book to read there and sat there for almost 3 hours. The quality of the food is average.

I saw some bad reviews on the deluxe rooms, not sure about that but I must say the Superior room is not bad at all.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellent everywhere with you as there's many in Krabi. Keep the balcony door shu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeavingBreadCrumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    386
    155
    61
    33
See reviews for
147
502
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

As a large family travelling together, we booked three of the more basic rooms within this hotel. All three rooms where upgraded, two of which where upgraded by two levels. No mention was made of this by the staff (which is nice). Booking in was easy, with our luggage transported to our rooms as we arrived. Our room had been prepared with rose petals etc,, a very nice touch.

The rooms were excellent, very large and spacious. The room had a huge bed, desk, day bed, in the bathroom there was a large shower, sink, wardrobe, toilet and bath. Excellent bathroom facilities, linen was good quality and new(ish). Large balcony with two huge sun loungers.

Unlike many boutique hotels this hotel was designed with a view to being very practical whilst stylist, (although the bed did have a wooden frame around it that was neither practical or visually pleasing this was the only criticism of the design and function of the hotel).

The hotel is set on the side on a hill/mountain (depends on how old your knees are to which you perceive is correct!). There are rooms on very bottom of the complex which can be requested, these are the only rooms really suitable for people with mobility difficulties.

The hotel provides a rain forest experience, with the amenities of Krabi within minutes walk. The gardens were very well maintained, and provides brilliant photo opportunities (we loved sitting on the balcony as this was very private). We had no problems with insects, but we had travelled prepared. Pool was excellent, lovely and warm with a view of the area, there was some slight road noise but not a problem indeed it was interesting to see the occasional motorbike drive by with a family of 6 on it! Lots of sun loungers, huge day beds and area that gave shade/shelter. The poolside food was excellent in taste and value.

Breakfast was lovely, the food was excellent, the setting was beyond any other restaurant we had ever been in, overlooking the pond and the plants and the staff were friendly.

The street food is excellent in this area, as is the sea food restaurants (turn left out of hotel, left again, walk to the sea and then turn right). We loved the night time snorkelling trip, even though I am scared of fish!

Overall, we had spent a long time in Thailand, and this is the best hotel that we had stayed in during our travels, and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this resort - nestled amongst lots of greenery it was a very nice spot. Booked through Agoda - the room we got was not as expected - superior instead of deluxe which was booked. The management were happy to make amends and the 2nd night we were given the correct room which was much nicer with a private balcony - the 1st room was a bit musty smelling. Huge bathroom and bed firm but comfortable. The staff were friendly & helpful . Breakfast provided a good range of food . Didn't try the restaurant - lots of eateries within 5-10'min walking. We liked that this resort was set back away for the hustle & bustle yet close enough to beach, shops etc. Pool was very nice and the beach further along the bay was ok for swimming too.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe & make sure you have one with a balcony that comes off the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is one of the three four stars hotels that I stayed in Ao Nang, Krabi. The rest two are Phra Nang Inn, which I like the best, and Ananta Burin Resort, which is the newest and cheapest, so Pakasai is really a mediocre one, with a further distance (about 10 min work) to the beach compared to Phra Nang Inn, but a cheaper price at about $60-$70 per night during non-peak seasons. It's worth mentioning however that the garden of the hotel is very scenic and you can spent a lazy morning in the restaurant located at the heart of the garden. Just a gentle reminder, please bring some mosquito repellent with you as it can be quite 'natural'.

Room Tip: Rooms with garden view are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunrisevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Met up for a surprise visit with my parents. We had a great time. Location great. Beautiful pool but it really needed a good clean and the pool staff were a bit lazy. Always on phones not once did they come over to ask us for a drink and when we ordered a pool meal the plates were left I had to ask them to remove them. The ground staff and reception were amazing. Is had the best Thai massage in house and would recommend. We all loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I been warm welcome from Pakasai staff. And comfort to relax when stay in there. All staff very nice. Food was delicious; especially welcome drink. When stay in Pakasai, my feeling was closely with nature.

I love Paksai.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakarin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is awesome.. if you with family I would say stay at this place the location is very nice the rooms excellent and the staff superb.. the rooms are big clean and take care of every little small detail, the pool its big too and superb.. the food is awesome we tried only for a day... you can just walk 2 minutes down and you have locals serving food cheap and excellent and you will enjoy. This place is like 5 minutes walking from beach and one of the best places when you with family to be

Room Tip: I liked the place very much though we were here only for a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllwynDsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Property: Pakasai Resort
Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing