We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Pakasai is near enough to the main strip to be able to walk up and down the main strip without feeling tired, but far enough so that it is not noisy from all the night life. The tuk tuk "station" is just a few meters away and if you cross the street, there are plenty of food stalls which are better than the expensive bars and restaurants, in my opinion at least.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamhds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
There are newer reviews for Pakasai Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 997 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Krabi and my bro had booked this hotel thru travel Agent.
We had booked two rooms for two days 8th n 9th May 2013. We arrived at 12 pm and check in was at 2 pm ,One room we got early but then we had to wait till 3 pm for other room…. Management was really poor, service guy took room keys along with him had to call 4 times for the keys..
we had booked 4 island tour with this hotel and had already paid for it,, then they started telling us it’s all full and we can’t give u 4 island tour ,, they don’t deliver what they promise,,, after struggling a lot they said we can have the tour! Half day went in argument n facing mismanagement only…
Food wise I will give rating as 2… buffet that was arranged (into package) had zero taste 3 dishes of vegetable with the quantity that only two persons can have amongst FIVE!!!!!!!!!! Very funny….
No deserts nothing,, instead every time they kept telling it will be charged it will be charged,, we are ready to pay nuts but atleast have decency to manage the things properly…
The Only best thing was rooms!! They were very y pleasant,, surrounded by greenery!! But again the problem was bathroom door was not closing properly..,, but then we were not in the mood to fight ,, we thought of enjoying the stay….

Room Tip: Advice… please beware from booking ur hotels thru agents.. Confirm with hotels if they are agreed up...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pritam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at Pakasai resort on May 15-20, 2013. The staff is very friendly, always greet with smile and courteous, the room is very clean. The resort is walking distance to the beach, walking distance to street vendors with very good crispy rotee,and also walking distance to shopping. The breakfast is good with many selections of food and fruits. I enjoy my stay at the resort.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sivaporn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

To start with- a receptionist with no smile and doesnot understand english,We had a great stay at Phuket but it took us 3 hrs via sea ferry to reach this pathetic hotel and we reached at around 12 pm.My wife is pregnant so i requested her for early chekin and not to give uphill room,but she pretended not understanding and said... 2 pm.....chekin .
To our surprise when we checked in there were mosquitoes and when we asked for a mosquito repellent from room service nobody even bothered to send it even after three requests. Next day it was the requests for the tea bags which took them 30 mins and three calls transfer to understand that I need tea bags.
you cant have the pathetic breakfast in the morning not because it is short of choice or you are not able to find plates and have to wait five mins at least to get it or glass but because the have a stinking drainage passing through .
Now the pool its not a pool its just a large pond for kids. really difficult to sit for a tall man like though I am just 6 ft.
Dont go by the pictures. its all covered with un manged forest area all around except the gate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tariq C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel concists of several buildings and small cottagelike houses on several levels uphill.
We stayed on the first level on was conviniently close to the breakfast aera. Fot those staying further uphill it was a long and hot "hike"- . The rooms are big and also the bathroom. But it was a bit run down. It could do with a good clean and some fresh paint. The balcony was also big - but it was to hot to sit there. The jungle like garden is fantastic and it is very quiet, no noise at all.
The breakfast is very good, lot of choises and service is excellent.
Short walk to beachfront and lontailboats. In all would probably stay there agian. I did not use the pool but the aera looked OK. Clean beach towels for use every day. It is non smoking all over the place exept for one small aera.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siri31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I don't usually make mistakes using TA as a guide to any accommodation I choose or restaurants I visit but this is one of them. I am not sure how this hotel scores as high as it does, the reviews mislead me. I was trying to find a medium priced hotel with some nice touches which I usually can achieve but this hotel just didn't cut it.

Anyway I'll start with the 3 good things I could find:
The showers were lovely, plenty of water
The staff in reception were friendly and helpful to find a restaurant serving real Thai food
The hotel is situated a street away from the busyness of the beach street of Ao Nang

I didn't like:
The huge wooden surround on the hard bed provided, I smacked my ankle and shin on it more than once (only spent 2 nights here) and it really is quite a feat to get out of bed trying to avoid this platform
This is a huge hotel complex, our rooms were nearby the entrance but one could have quite a hike, no one carried our bags up the flight of stairs to the room - huh this is Thailand, where is the service, I have stayed at cheaper places that do that
The rooms are dated, the floors have bare patches and everything was slightly dusty
Our balcony overlooked the restaurant and a muddy pool
The towels looked grubby, were ridiculously small and frayed
There was no wi fi to be found in this hotel and eventually after searching I found a couple of desktops tucked away near the bar that one could use, these were super super slow!

A nice touch was the basket containing two beach mats in each room. The mosquitoes carried you away from the balcony. The pool area did look nice, I didn't use it so won't make a negative comment, the pool was large and the area around it was attractive.

I didn't like Ao Nang at all, it was busy and touristy to the extreme, the beach was ordinary, a day trip to Railay was a nightmare of too many speed and long boats overcrowding a once beautiful island, the tour company dropped at us at one beach and didn't mention they'd pick up at another so we spent 2 hours waiting for the long boat to get us so make sure you know where to be fetched should you waste a day doing this.
If you like real Thai food not the Western version ask the helpful ladies at reception to direct you, they sent us to a great place to eat about a kilometre away. I liked the bar Moo2 on the beach street where there was a Thai guy doing some guitar playing and singing (reggae), that was the nicest thing about the 3 days I spent in Ao Nang.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Me and my wife stayed there for 2 nights. The room is very clean and huge, with very nice amenities. This resort is located very near (approximately 10minutes walking distance) to the beach, shops, cafe, foot massage & etc. If you want to travel further, you can rent a scooter. There is a shooting range which is located within 5 to 8 minutes away if you travel by scooter. There is a local restaurant right opposite Pakasai Resort. The local food there are excellent and very cheap too. The only drawback is the breakfast provided by the resort which taste really average. It is best to skip the breakfast provided by the resort and head straight to the local restaurant (opposite Pakasai Resort) for some nice local breakfast. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a place to stay in Krabi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MengWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.5 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $42 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing