We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stingray Divers

Stingray Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stingray Divers offers you scuba diving courses from daily test dives to an Instructor status through SSI, CMAS and PADI training standards. With small Instructor to student ratios and high quality dive equipment you're guaranteed the highest excellence in safety and personalized diver education.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just completed my Open Water course with these guys and had a great time. Overlooked by many due to their location but very friendly and professional. Had the use of new dive gear plus dive computer rental all at a reasonable price. Sea conditions weren't perfect due to being the monsoon season but still saw a lot of marine life and even a small turtle around the local islands. My instructor and the rest of the team really made an effort both in and out of the water – excellent service that you’re unlikely to get from larger organizations.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stingray-Rudiger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Stingray Divers, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks a lot for the positive feedback. We hope you come back soon!
All the Best, keep fins stiff all-time...
Team Stingray Divers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    29
    6
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ao Nang
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fun Learning to Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Awesome! Had a real fun time with Stingray DIvers. Tried diving for the first time in Ao Nang and was totally blown away by the amount of marine life. This is an incredible sport that everyone should have the chance to try. My instructor - Marcus was also very patient and helped ease away the worries I previously had. The whole operation was very professional and i will definitely be back next year to complete a full dive course.

Highly recommended to anyone seeking adventure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stingray-Rudiger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Stingray Divers, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks a lot for your nice feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon again.
Cheers from the Stingray Divers team.
Sunny Greetings
Marcus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reliable company”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

After one failed attempt to book with a Thai dive company I decided to go with a foreign owned company stingray divers which were more professional even tho it was low season they had customers going to phi phi and another group of us going to the local dive sites which was good to have the choice, arriving at the shop a 7:30 we boarded the modified Thai style fishing boat at the pier and headed out to the dive site, our first dive was at around 9 ish and we were back at the shop around 14:30 which was good to still have the rest of the day to enjoy, lunch was foreign style Thai food and it was ok single portion per made meals and a selection of fruit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank miksak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stingray-Rudiger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Stingray Divers, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Miksak...,
thanks for your positive feedback. Hope to see you very soon again, so we are able to make it all better to receive the full points... :-)
In October we launch a new Dive Boat..., come and see!
Cheers from the Stingray Dive Team
Marcus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray Divers also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Stingray Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing