We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The swimming pool is only the best in there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Ranked #81 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The swimming pool is only the best in there!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room is huge and has a balcony, but it's major out of dated! Need to renovation as soon as possible! The price is quiet too expensive compare with the quality!

The best thing in this hotel is 3 stories swimming pools, it's beautiful & sunny swimming pool. But the kid swimming pool in the bottom level need the maintenance, there was some bare wires next to the water! It's not good for health & safety! The pool bar closed & abandoned!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4 floor have a stunning views, you can the sunset into the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anaputtachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    73
    39
    29
    35
See reviews for
42
78
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and the swimming pool is great. The rooms are big and the shower is great. The only this is that the hotel is in need of a little update. In the Libbey there is free WiFi and otherwise you pay 100 bath for one hour....not that much. The tourist agency inside the hotel offers good prices.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
443 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It is completely true that this hotel looks way better from the outside & in the communal areas than in your room. There were 6 of us, so we had 3 rooms between us & all rooms had the same problem - they smelt musty & were dirty. The bathroom had hair in the shower from the previous guests etc. They obviously change the beds between guests, but the hotel does need a really good spring clean. The hotel just seems to lack maintenance.

But the price was very good, especially for peak season. We booked on Agoda & got a really good room rate. We were prepared to compromise a little on our expectations & actually booked in again for our final night in the area, because the rate was exceptional compared to other hotels in Ao Nang. Once again the cleanliness of the 3 rooms was below standard.

It's a 10 minute walk to get to the main road, where there are great street venders selling food & another 10 - 15 to get to the main stretch in Ao Nang. The swimming pool is nice too. The buffet breakfast was a little pricey, but had a good selection. And the reception staff were helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 306KarenK306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

It's pretty much value for money. Spacious rooms in dark wood. Big usable balcony, Bathrooms were large and reasonably clean. If we hadn't gone during the New Year Eve peak and not forced to pay for the ridiculously expensive "Gala DInner" (which was a joke)... I'd say price was ok.
Location was good for us as it's further up Ao Nang so it was peaceful and we found a nice cafe and spa right next to it (in the small hotel before Pavilion).
Breakfast was a decent international spread.
Pool was nice but stuffed with kids (I guess families are attracted to this hotel for the larger rooms)
Receptionists/bell boys were all polite and helpful.
My only real gripe was housekeeping was horribly late all 5 days we stayed there. Most days our room was not made till 6-7pm! So we would be waiting for fresh towels and the maid before we can shower off the day and go for dinner. I think they are horribly understaffed in housekeeping.
I wouldn't mind returning but if it's off-season, I'll try another more modern place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelphinaYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were upgraded to a complementary suite on arrival. This is a very impressive hotel where the rooms were clean and enormous. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was the need for some refurbishment.. The bathrooms, yes our bathroom consisted of three rooms, really needed refreshing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drummondone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed 3 days at this hotel. I've had so many bites in bed. We were 4 of us and had 2 rooms.
The room was very big, but not sufficient and in the bath room, you want to be sure to have shoes on. It was that dirty" . This trip we took was the best trip to Thailand, till we stayed at the Pavilion Qreen's Bay 56/3 Moo3.
The best city was Hue Hin!! And Chian Mai. Bangkok was too busy and too hot!
This was my one month vacation to Thailand.
"Not to stay at Pavilion Qreen's Bay " for sure! Hope this message help to you all.
Oh, to let you know, I left phone charger and head phone set in the room. Called the front desk to report that left these 2 items. They have yet Attempt to help or return them to me. My room # was 422,421.

Room Tip: Not at any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tihm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Felixstowe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights in january and I thought that this hotel was fine. The deluxe rooms are a good size and have great views of the sunset. The location is fine, being a short tuk tuk journey to ao nang beach and the places where you can get to the other islands. The room service was fine but was a bit pricey as was the resturant at the hotel. There are some very nice resturants close to the hotel and I would particlarly recomend Carnivore which was fantastic, it is a good idea to book a table when you go here. All in all a good hotel but make sure that you get a good deal, I was about 30 pound sterling a night which I thought was ok but I would not want to pay anymore than that.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixstoweJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#56 of 108 in Ao Nang
260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#44 of 108 in Ao Nang
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#49 of 108 in Ao Nang
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#41 of 108 in Ao Nang
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#48 of 108 in Ao Nang
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
#54 of 108 in Ao Nang
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Queen's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Queen's Bay

Property: Pavilion Queen's Bay
Address: 56/3 Moo3, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavilion Queen's Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavilion Queen's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Queen`s Bay Hotel Ao Nang
Pavilion Queens Bay Krabi
Pavilion Queens Bay Hotel Krabi
Pavilion Queen's Bay Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing