We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ban Sainai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ban Sainai Resort
Ranked #1 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is incredible. The staff can not do enough for you. The rooms are perfect. They are clean, spacious and comfy. The pool area is fantastic too and the view of the cliffs from the hotel is stunning. The location is nice and quiet however, there is a mosque close by and the call to prayer chimes several times a day, starting at sunrise so be prepared to be woken up if your a light sleeper. The restaurant was the only draw back to this hotel. In a word...disgusting! Foolishly, we didn't learn the first time and we actually ended up ordering three separate meals with the hotel restaurant and everyone of them was left uneaten. Fortunately, the two is very close by and the hotel have a shuttle bus which takes you to town whenever you want to go (pick up to come back is set times only but a tok tok only costs 100bt for two people). The town here isn't massive but there is a big tourist scene along the beach front with plenty of shops etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquaporin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And thank you very much for your kind stay.

We had received your kind review and comment and thank you for spending time to share your experiences.

Lots of the praise from you we would like to express our sincere gratitude especially towards our clean & spacious cottage, our saltwater outdoor pool facing cliff view or to our stunning team that is always delighed to serve you.

However, refering to your comment regarding our restaurant. Things are quite unclear and we are not definitely understanding about the whole story. Please discuss with us separately to our email address at eam@bansainairesort.com. We do really really hope we will be receiving the details of our restaurant that is not up to your expectation. We would appreciate if you could discuss as well what are the 3 separate meals you had ordered and all left uneaten. As to this, it would assist us a lot in improving.

Again, it is so grateful to have you here and to note most of the services provided are quite superb!

Thank you so much for your kind patronage to our resort and for this review.
Appreciate your email to discuss further about the cuisine for further improvement.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    238
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
309
763
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

My friends and i had a good time in ban sainai, with their spacious room! unfortunately we had a very packed holiday.. so we didnt have time to relax at their pool. it's quite a walk up to the resort on the first day. lights are dim also, so i advice to not come at night.

also, not as mosquito ladened as i expected (thank God), however we had a cute little visitor at night when we came back. a tiny frog in our shower. so if you're squirmish about such things.. maybe not for you. i enjoyed it though.

staff are friendly and as helpful as they can be. (:
place is clean and neat and i was very glad that the house keepers understood my signage of not disturbing our board game we left on the floor. so thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank SheilaFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And thank you very much for your kind support and to this wonderful review.


We appreciate your time spent in reviewing us so positively for the rest of the Tripadvisor Users to witness. Your kind praise had been such an inspiring factor for us all while the comment will push us for the better.

Thank you for liking what we had offered especially our spacious cottage and our friendly & helpful staff. Definitely for the understanding matter of the eco wildlife sharing the same environment.

We definitely look forwards to your next visit.
Hope that we will have the next chance to say Welcome Back here!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Our stay at the Ban Sainai Resort was great! The place is fabulous, the cottages are set in a beautiful tropical garden which is very well taken care of, the pool is amazing with wonderful view of the cliffs. The staff was great, helpful and very nice! The cottages are spacious, very clean and with good facilities. Although far from the beach, the free resort shuttle which leaves and comes back according to a schedule is very convenient. Excellent breakfast with good variety of fruit and good choice of food. I would definetly recommend Ban Sainai to any one who goes to Ao Nang. Free wifi in the room which worked well was also a plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaGrisina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang, Krabi, Thailand!

It is such an honestly grateful opportunity to welcome you to our property.

On behalf of everyone here I would like to take this chance to sincerely thank you for your kind patronage to our resort. As well as to spend your time writing this FabulouS review!

It is indeed such an enjoyable evening to learn that your stay had been fabulous.

We do really hope that if you have the next chance travel down south of Thailand again, we will be able to say Welcome Back again!

Pleae feel free to let us know if you have any further query at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Delighted to serve you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This new resort breathes atmosphere, from the fabulous views of the towering karst rock faces which soar above the resort, to the Thai-style architecture, which makes such a nice change from many Thai resorts, which could be anywhere on the planet. Booked with Andaman Adventures as the last stop in a really excellent custom-designed tour of the region, we were happy we included this as the last stop, thanks to Tripadvisor for the tip-top ratings, which decided us to stay here.

The food at the resort is good, particularly the breakfasts, which is just as well, as you can’t easily walk anywhere else for breakfast. The dinners are something I couldn’t comment on, as like most other guests we ate out – most of our holiday was spent in less developed destinations than this one, but it is nice to spend some time in a place with lots of amenities – we must have spotted about half a dozen Italian restaurants.

The resort is located a little way out of Ao Nang, too far to easily walk, but we didn’t find this a problem, on the contrary, we enjoyed being able to escape from the busy vibe on the beach back to our resort. The beachfront resorts are pretty small, plus have lots of rooms, whereas the Sainai has lots of space but only a relatively small number of thinly spaced bungalows – these are so spacious and well appointed you might almost call them mini villas – when does a bungalow cease being a bungalow and become a villa ?

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank marcsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
Such a delightful day to have read this truly lovely review.

On behalf of everyone here, I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your recent stay and definitely to this review that give us such an inspiring day.

We had taken noted for your enjoyment especially towards our green atmosphere and fabolous view of towering karst rock. With a feeling of an excellent custom-designed tour of Thailand, it is totally an inspiring factor to push us to strive for the better.

Even we are considered a New Resort, of opening from July 2013 onwards, we would love to do our best in continuing renovating and ensuring all the cottages are in its best condition. All our dearest guests deserve the best of what we do offer.

We do really really hope to welcome you back in the near future, until then please stay healthy & happy.

And till we meet again!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed in this very nice resort for one night and arrived with a flat tyre of our car. The hotel staff did not hesitate to immediately assist us in changing the tyre. So great and very friendly service! The bungalows of the resort are located in a wonderful palm garden, each comes with a private balcony and more than you would expect of a resort in this category. However, our bungalow was not fully clean (minibar glasses, shower, toilette etc.).
Unfortunately this continues in the restaurant. While the breakfast and meal selection is ok, we found a reasonable amount of aunts making their way across the whole buffet. Again cups and plates were not really clean.
Summarized: location, service and money for value are excellent while there is definitely room for improvement wrt to cleanliness. We rate this resort GOOD (which unfortunately is not possible in TA).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiroSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!

And thank you very much for your kind stay even it is only for a night due to our fully booked situation for the night afterwards.

It is our most pleasure to assist you especially towards the flat tyre situation. We believe that safety is the most crucial concept for our dear guests.

However, thank you so much for sharing the area of improvement.

Please note we take this seriously and will do our best to improve.

The situation had been discussed with the team in particular you had kindly mentioned.

Again, we are very grateful to your kind stay.

Hopefully we will have the second chance to welcome you back to our property!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Myself, husband and little boy stayed at Ban Sainai for ten days in total, having found a great promotional rate for a Pond Villa with breakfast. We arranged a transfer with the hotel so our pickup from Krabi airport was swift and we were at the resort within 30 minutes. The resort consists of a small number of Thai style cottages with varying amenities. Our accommodation featured a very large bath for two with shower and large balcony which you used to access the room. The resort was beautifully landscaped with a great view of the cliff. The salt water swimming pool was great and most of the time very quiet. The resort is very clean and constantly maintained by its staff. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. We ate at the restaurant for lunch a number of times. The prices at the resort are reasonable, but do vary between each outlet. The quality of wifi was fine. The resort is away from the main stretch of Ao Nang, but (with some bribery) we were able to walk back to the resort with our 4 year old within 15 minutes most evenings when it was cooler. However, there are a number of return shuttles throughout the day. Throughout the the resort the staff were lovely, wether at reception, in the restaurant, at the swimming pool or even the gardeners, everybody was so polite and on hand to make a fuss of my son which was so nice. Overall we had a really relaxing stay and believe Ban Sainai to offer great value for money. We have only been away from Ban Sainai for one day and I already miss it lots!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Usercart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And delighted to have read your wonderful review.

The review of yours had made our day so special.

I believe everyone of us will read this with Big Smiles!

We do really hope we will have the next chance to accommodate and facilitate your stay again.

Thank you for choosing our resort for 10 nights stay, along with your lovely family.

Your kind praise especially towards our team at Ban Sainai Resort had been a great reward to enlighten our spirit in even delivering a better more.

It is great to note that you had enjoyed almost all the services we had provided e.g. our reliable and punctual airport transfer service, beautifully landscaped location with limestone cliff view, the peaceful saltwater pool, the attentive staff and etc.

We do hope we see you again very soon!

For any further inquiry please feel free to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

The room was big and clean. Bath room was nice and clean. I liked southern Thai style bangalow. It is such a local out terior at the same time modern inside. Breakfast was basic but still good. I liked banana roti. I ordered a pizza from room service menu and it was very nice. Pretty far from ao nang town center but quite and nice view of the cliff. They have free shuttle bus almost every hour.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And thank you for your kind stay.

The review of yours had made our day so wonderful.
Noted that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank youo, for sharing your wonderful experiences especially towards the spacious & clean cottage, the Southern Thai Style Architecture or towards our Food & Beverage provided in Sai Nai Restaurant.

We do sincerely hope we will have the next chance for your next visit!

Should you have any further inquiry, please feel free to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
7.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sainai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sainai Resort

Property: Ban Sainai Resort
Address: 550 Soi Aonang 11/1, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ban Sainai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAN SAINAI RESORT is located among tranquil tropical greeneries with its unique setting on a small hill, surrounded by coconut groves against a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. The resort simply presents a lifestyle of the locals, with a lush environment and breathtaking nature-made beauty. Staying with us, you will enjoy your holiday with our saltwater system swimming pool overlooking limestone cliffs as a magnificent backdrop. Plus the comfort of the private deluxe cottages that makes your holiday even more peaceful & memorable. The resort style is not only inspired and designed for those stylish needs but also for restful holiday seekers. Ban Sainai Resort offers 40 simple yet comfortable deluxe cottages, is with unique Southern Thai style with a private balcony and a seating area. Each spacious cottage equipped finely with an Air-Condition, Flat TV & Satellite, Safety Deposit Box and An En Suite Bathroom. The resort features an outdoor pool running by saltwater system which is gentle to your skin. Refreshing soft drinks, freshly brewed coffee or choices or mocktails are ready to be served for you at the Pool Sala. At Ban Sainai Resort, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ban Sainai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sainai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing