We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort hotel”
Review of Ban Sainai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ban Sainai Resort
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I came here based on a recommendation from a friend of mine. This is an awesome place to stay for a few days of relaxation. The bungalows are tasteful and feel upscale. There is a sense of privacy in the bungalows and the bathrooms are large and really nice. The restaurant was good for dinner and the breakfast was okay. Get the Thai pancakes for breakfast, you won't regret it!

The best part was the pool. When I was there it wasn't crowded and the area around the pool and resort is beautiful! There is a little cafe near the pool but they do not serve alcohol.

There is a 7-11 about a 5 minute walk away. To get to the beach / main area of Ao Nang you need to walk about 30 minutes or take the shuttle from the hotel. This wasn't a problem, since we were moving on to another place closer to the beach but you might want to consider the location if you want to be near the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chauchau7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
And it is such a grateful moment for us to be at your service.

We are indeed very thankful towards your kind patronage and as well as to this wonderful review.

It had kept us noted for your kind enjoyment and that you had enjoyed our service and facility provided.

For next chance, we really really do look forwards to your kind return.

Hopefully we will have a chance to say Welcome Back sooner or later.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 9 night stay here and we really loved it. The grounds and views were beautiful, full of wildlife and so well kept by the staff. The cottages are gorgeous each with a great wooden seated area- perfect for relaxing with a book and a drink. Pool was great, never too busy. The breakfasts were delicious- we had various roti everyday as we loved them so much! And the location was great- shuttle is helpful but we found it easy to walk to the centre of ao nang too. Lots of cheaper more authentic street restaurants near the hotel.

Thanks to the lovely kind staff and especially the reception staff for helping us book trips! All good but we would say don't bother doing a hot springs trip as was not worth the travelling.

Don't hesitate to book here its great, and we had plenty of sunny days even during rainy season xx

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tabs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny greetings from the Midsummer's Ban Sainai Resort.

Such a grateful chance for us all to be at your service.

We had acknowledged for your kind enjoyment throughout the 9 nights stay.

Most important is, we would love to express our sincere gratitude to your kind patronage and this truly positive review.

It is always such a great news to note that our dear guests had enjoyed what we had selected carefully to our guests to experience. We are glad to hear that this is another unwind holiday of yours.

Thank you for praising our team especially to our F&B team for preparing the breakfast, the Pool Sala attendant for always keeping the pool ready to enjoy, the Front Desk team to assist in arranging day tour for you.

We do really hope to have the next chance to welcome you back here.

For any further inquiry that you may need, please feel free to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Delighted to serve you as always!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The resort is set in a beautiful setting with the limestone cliffs as a backdrop. The cottages are a great size, clean and have a very good size balcony to kick back and enjoy the surroundings. The bed is very comfortable. The pool is a large size for all to enjoy. The service was impeccable. The resort runs a shuttle to/from the town centre. reasonable choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElaineW840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny greetings from tropical Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!
Thank you very much for your kind review and your kind patronage.

We are delighted to have a chance to note for your enjoyment during your stay.

It is always great to know that our guests enjoy service & facility we had provided. Especially to the beautiful limestone cliff view setting, the spacious & clean cottage with private balcony, the comfortable bed and to our service you kindly praised to be ''impeccable"'.

Without you, we will not have a chance to continue all these things. And we definitely look forwards to even strive for the better.

Should you have any further query, please do not feel hesitate to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Delighted to serve you as always & Till we meet again!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The location is pretty near the happening area so it was quite good.

Breakfast options was ok. Service was ok too. Very typical standards of a resort. Not much surprises and nothing bad to comment either.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang Krabi!
It is such a fortunate chance for us here to welcome you to our resort.

We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your kind stay.

Unfortunately, this holiday is yours is not as surprised as it should be.

And we are thankful for your kind review so that we shall be alert and improve for the better.

Please feel free to discuss further to sales@bansainairesort.com for any further improvement you seek will give our future guests more conveniences & enjoyable moments.

We still hope that we will have the next chance to welcome you back here, next chance for a more improvement to surprise your stay and make it as delightful as you may expect.

Last but not least, thank you for this review and your kind patronage.
Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The resort is absolutely gorgeous to look at with stunning mountain views and lots of greenery. In general, the cottages are lovely - very modern and spacious and kept clean. Although, the food was tremendously disappointing. My friend received his starter and then his main, whereas I received mine both together after he'd received his main, so it was very bad timing. I went for the onion soup which wasn't liquid at all - I had to chew the soup and it was stuck to my bowl. Needless to say, I left most of it and moved on to my main. The seafood sauce spaghetti was average, I left most of this too as I had been put off by the service and the taste of my starter. I ate out the next day and didn't have breakfast here even though I'd paid for it already, because I just wasn't excited about the prospect of eating here again. I'd recommend eating out if you're going to stay here - there are lots of lovely restaurants in the city and they will take you for a small fee. Unfortunately, I do think this hotel is over-rated although it was pleasant, I was expecting a lot more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang, Krabi.

It is always a delightful opportunity for us all to have a chance to be at your service.

However, due to your kind review it appeared that this trip of yours is less than what you had expected.

We are sorry to learn that what we had offered is not up to your preferences.

Thank you so much for pointing the area of improvement especially towards our Food & Beverage service. As for this, we promise to improve.

It is delightful to note that at least you had enjoyed the magnificent view and our lovely cottage.

However, we still do wish to have the next chance to welcome you back next time.

Should you wish to discuss further for an area of improvement please feel free to do so at sales@bansainairesort.com.

We look forwards to see you again!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The manager was very prompt and helpful with reservations. We had a nice experience. We had a nice room, huge bathrooms and good breakfast options. It's in a great location outside of the busy city, nestled between some rock faces.

It was a nice hotel but based off the reviews, my wife and I thought it would be much nicer. The rooms were big and clean but nothing out of the ordinary. If you are not into insects I would not recommend this hotel. It is a very clean hotel and they do a nice job with maintenance but due to it's location bugs are inevitable. The mixture of humidity and a/c causes significant amounts of water to flow off the large glass doors at the entrance to your room. We had a 3 foot wide puddle of water inside our door every morning. So keep your stuff away from the glass sliding doors.

The staff was okay but we experienced much nicer staff in our other hotel stays in Thailand.

Overall, we would recommend this hotel but we don't feel it should be ranked as highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Sunny Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort Aonang!

It is a great opportunity to be at your service.

However, such an unfortunate to learn that your stay is not as you had expected.

We are grateful to your kind review and comment, these all left us a chance to improve for the better.

We had already rechecked our cottage during your stay, and it correctly as per your mentioned fact, due to the humidity of weather & functioned airconditioner that produced some water onto the glass sliding door. As for this, we will do our best to try to ensure that it gets better so that the next guest won't feel inconvenient, the way you had felt.

We are terribly sorry to note it after you had already checked out, this sincerely left us no chance to assist you as best as we could.

For next chance, if you travel down here again we do look forwards to welcome you for more.

And if there is any difficulty or inconveniences during your stay, please do not feel hesitate to keep us noticed so that we could have a chance to fix the inconvenience.

As per the insects, to your understanding it is difficult to get rid of all. Even we do have a pest control company that continously taking care of our property still, we had shared the same environment.

Regarding our staff, at Ban Sainai Resort we normally giving the first priority in our team members' performance. As to your preference, that our service is not up to your expectation, we are terribly sorry and will ensure that we will improve.

Last but not least, we are so grateful to have you here. And still do look forwards to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Me and my partner were here for the last leg of our holiday in Thailand and it was definitely worth it. It is located close to the main street of Ao Nang which is easily accessible thanks to the free shuttle the resort provides. We were in the Cliff cottage for a couple of days. The villa is cosy and had all the amenities we expected. The time spent there was peaceful. They have a nice pool overlooking the massive cliff and that makes this place magical. Friendly staff, a nice location and the proximity to the city are all +'s. We would surely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amogh_Yashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and thank you very much for your kind stay and this positive review.

We had learnt that you had enjoyed your time here. Especially to our friendly staff, peaceful location, cosy cottage with well equipped amenities & facilities, easily accessible complimentary shuttle service to Aonang area and this stay of yours is well worth.

We do really hope to have the next chance to facilitate your stay.

In case you may seek for any further assistance, please feel free to let us know at sales@bansainairesort.com.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.1 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
602 reviews
7.3 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sainai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sainai Resort

Address: 550 Soi Aonang 11/1, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: $85 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ban Sainai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ban Sainai Resort is named after the ancient local village of Aonang district in Krabi province of Thailand. With the embrace of the Southern Thai local cultural philosophy that brings it to life through the contemporary and worries free rustic cottage design. Experience and Unwind in this peaceful paradise; you are invited to try all the unique private detached thatched-roof cottages inspired from the Southern style architectural wisdom along with the loveliest, the friendliest and most helpful team that will remark the stay a once of a lifetime. Ban Sainai Resort is nestled well away from the crowds yet still in close proximity to Aonang city center by a five-minute drive away. It is approximately 1 km away from Aonang city center or 1.6 kms away from Aonang beach front. Resort offers a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Aonang beach daily ranging from 9 am in the morning till 09.45 pm at night. ***Note that resort is operated based on dry hotel policy; no pork or alcohol) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ban Sainai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sainai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing