We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis!”
Review of Ban Sainai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ban Sainai Resort
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A beautiful, peaceful oasis away from the crowd. Cottages and grounds so pleasant to observe in a natural and colourful setting. Spectacular view relaxing at the pool! Staff very courteous and accommodating. Food delicious! Appreciated being able to book scooters, private van, excursions, etc. with Reception Staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank globetrottese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear our beloved guests,

Thank you very much for your time spent reviewing us online so positively.
Thank you for sharing your enjoyable time at Ban Sainai Resort to other travelers.

To acknowledge your joy during your stay with us, we are very much happy to learn that.

And we sincerely look forwards for your kind return!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    256
    34
    8
    3
See reviews for
332
809
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Essex UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were on our way to Ko Lanta from the UK. This was an ideal stop over after the flight to Krabi via Bangkok. However it is much better than that and we really enjoyed the gardens, pool and breakfast by the lake. And the location is just lovely. Only 5 minutes from Ao Nang centre and some excellent restaurants, yet blissfully quiet. The ferry for Ko Lanta and everywhere else leaves from Ao Nang. It's a great and cheap way to travel and avoid taxis who rush everywhere. It took 3 hours to Ko Lanta, about the same time as a taxi. This hotel has a free local shuttle and very comfortable villas at a reasonable price. Can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarereviewerEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear our valued guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort and delighted to have you with us!

For reviewing us so positively, we are thankful for your precious time.

We are happy to note that you had a great time at Ban Sainai Resort, and do enjoy our pool, garden and breakfast by the lake.

Thank you, for your kind patronage and we look forwards for your kind return!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The resort is located at the foothills of picturesque limestone cliffs away from the busy main Ao Nang street. My room was spacious, clean and pretty.

In addition to the scenic views, I was greatly impressed by the warm and attentive service. When 3-year old daughter scratched her knee after falling as she was running along a foot path, the lady at the reception who saw it happen immediately brought out band aid and antiseptic cream before I even asked. When my island tour pickup was late, the lady at the reception took out her mobile and called the tour operator for me.

The breakfast that is included with the room features fabulous cook-to-order banana roti and pancakes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gt2827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guests,

First of all thank you so very much for your kind patronage to our resort.

Most importantly, to note that you had enjoyed our employee spirit & service provided had been a great reward to all of us who work as hoteliers. Since the best feedback in this area is to note that our guests, feel like they are at home and they could always look for assistance, even before you would have asked for.

Our reservation officer Ms. Janthima, who had assisted your sweet daughter with a band aid had also passed on her sincere gratitude to your kind compliment. We do hope your daughter is now recovery from the accident. And also, please say Hello to her.

In any case for future that you may like to seek for any assistance, please don't be shy to let me know directly at eam@bansainairesort.com.

We are more than delighted to be at your service.

Looking forwards to welcoming you back soonest.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

It was our first trip to Krabi and we had stayed 2 nights in another hotel before switching to Ban Sainai. It was an even more awesome experience from the moment we reached the reception area until we checked out. The ambience was just perfect for those who wants to be away from the city noise.

Surrounded by nature, overseeing cliffs and the call for prayers all together takes you to another place. Regardless of what religion you believe in, this place is a must stay if you are looking for spiritual serenity and peace!

Wake up early for breakfast and get a table in the open area. You will soon realize that the sun rises perfectly on your side, overlooking the pond. Just the place you want to be enjoying the sun rise without the need to walk up mountains or hills.

P.S On weekend evenings, the night market is just a 5 mins walk out from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank irvadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Million thanks seem not enough for your kind patronage & this truly positive review.
We are all very much appreciated and thankful for this.

For hotelier, the best rewards paid to our team is to note that you did enjoy your time with us!
We thank you for your kind stay, and the moments we all shared.

For saying our resort is a spiritual serenity & peace, we promise to keep it as sanctuary as once we just opened.

On the other hand, we will do our best to give more comfort & merry moments to guests while they are staying at our Home away from Home.

We do really look forwards to welcoming you back in the future.

Please do feel free to let us know if there is any query/ assistance you may need by sending email to eam@bansainairesort.com.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Highly recommended! Very well managed hotel, kind staff, clean rooms, good breakfast choice. Far away from the madness of Ao Nang, but still walking distance. The hotel provides free shuttle to the city center and back. Wonderful pool, facing magnificent rocks. We'd deffinitely stay at Ban Sainai again, if we come back to Krabi province.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proxy R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Thank you so very much for your kind review & patronage for staying with us!

Moreover, to spend your precious time sharing your great experience at Ban Sainai Resort to all travelers here, we are very much thankful.

To note that you had enjoyed your holiday we are really delighted to give the service in which had made your stay memorable.

For next chance if you do travel around Aonang again, please feel free to let us know directly at eam@bansainairesort.com.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The resort exceeded our expectations and blew us away. Amazing staff and majestic view of the cliff. Awesome experience! Will definitely come back :)

We enjoyed the great view from the pool and it was very relaxing. The location of the resort is just right and the shuttle service schedule to and from Ao Nang Beach perfect.

Staff was always ready and very proactive! They always asked us about what we need and how we are doing. Very hands on!

All in all, a perfect holiday in paradise!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Let me take this opportunity, as a representative from everyone here to sincerely express our sincere gratitude to your kind patronage and review.

We are truly delighted to note that you have had a great time!

We will do our best to keep this quality stable or better.

Thank you for mentioning our team members are very much hands on, with the customer oriented attitude, always recheck if you have what you need.

Your kind compliment to us, had been driven us to strive for the better.

For future, we really do wish to welcome you back to our resort.

In any case that you may need any assistance, please feel free to let us know at eam@bansainairesort.com, we are more than happy to be at your service!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Bansainai resort is a small paradise on earth, not only because of its location amids the lush palmtrees and view on an impressive limestonecliff (which is what krabi is known for), but also for the impeccable service from the friendly staff.
The rooms are a great value for money and all cottages have plenty of room and a nice peaceful terrace. The next time however, i would not opt for the jacuzzi cottage anymore because the standard cottage is as good. You don't really need a jacuzzi because it does not bring an added value to the room. Even more, there is a superb pool onsite.
One point of criticism though would be the lack of alcohol - i fully empathize with all religions but i would not force guests to abide as well. It's nice that you can bring your own alcohol in the room and restaurant but it would be a real bonus to enjoy a real cocktail next to the pool...
I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who wants to stay in the aonang region without having to stay in the busy street next to the beach. The resort has a convenient shuttle service that brings you to the beack and back.
Please check if you can have a late check out because up to now there is no decent shower room available ( showering next to the pool doesn't offer a lot of privacy...)

Room Tip: Room 1209 has a nice terrace and is conveniently located near the pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear our valued guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, where nature & comfort harmonized.

First of all let me take this chance to sincerely express our gratitude to your kind stay and patronage.

We are delighted to know that you had named us as a small paradise on earth.

There are many things that we sincerely provided which made your stay memorable especially the surroundings, the pool, the attentive staff or shuttle service. Thank you for your kind and truly positive review.

However, there are some points that are not up to your liking e.g. our dry resort policy or a lack of the departure lounge for late flight guests. We definitely take this into consideration with our management team in order to seek for way that best fit and most convenient for our dear guests.

Your kind compliment is highly appreciated and as well as your kind comment that will strive us for the better.

We do look forwards to welcome you back next chance, if the chance permits.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,344 reviews
1.0 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sainai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sainai Resort

Property: Ban Sainai Resort
Address: 550 Soi Aonang 11/1, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ban Sainai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BAN SAINAI RESORT is located among tranquil tropical greeneries with its unique setting on a small hill, surrounded by coconut groves against a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. The resort simply presents a lifestyle of the locals, with a lush environment and breathtaking nature-made beauty. Staying with us, you will enjoy your holiday with our saltwater system swimming pool overlooking limestone cliffs as a magnificent backdrop. Plus the comfort of the private deluxe cottages that makes your holiday even more peaceful & memorable. The resort style is not only inspired and designed for those stylish needs but also for restful holiday seekers. Ban Sainai Resort offers 40 simple yet comfortable deluxe cottages, is with unique Southern Thai style with a private balcony and a seating area. Each spacious cottage equipped finely with an Air-Condition, Flat TV & Satellite, Safety Deposit Box and An En Suite Bathroom. The resort features an outdoor pool running by saltwater system which is gentle to your skin. Refreshing soft drinks, freshly brewed coffee or choices or mocktails are ready to be served for you at the Pool Sala. At Ban Sainai Resort, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ban Sainai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sainai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing