We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Nearby Hotels
$67
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
$82
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$45
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Thai Village Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$61
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveler rating
1,397
293
39
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,397
293
39
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cottagecoconut cottagerotiview cottagegrand lakebanana chipsao nang beachthe cottagesno alcoholthe clifffree shuttleshuttle servicemosquito nettuk tukthe main roadevery hourswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,153 - 1,158 of 1,743 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Highly recommended! Very well managed hotel, kind staff, clean rooms, good breakfast choice. Far away from the madness of Ao Nang, but still walking distance. The hotel provides free shuttle to the city center and back. Wonderful pool, facing magnificent rocks. We'd deffinitely stay at Ban Sainai again, if we come back to Krabi province.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Proxy R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Our Beloved Guests,

Thank you so very much for your kind review & patronage for staying with us!

Moreover, to spend your precious time sharing your great experience at Ban Sainai Resort to all travelers here, we are very much thankful.

To note that you had enjoyed your holiday we are really delighted to give the service in which had made your stay memorable.

For next chance if you do travel around Aonang again, please feel free to let us know directly at eam@bansainairesort.com.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The resort exceeded our expectations and blew us away. Amazing staff and majestic view of the cliff. Awesome experience! Will definitely come back :)

We enjoyed the great view from the pool and it was very relaxing. The location of the resort is just right and the shuttle service schedule to and from Ao Nang Beach perfect.

Staff was always ready and very proactive! They always asked us about what we need and how we are doing. Very hands on!

All in all, a perfect holiday in paradise!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Let me take this opportunity, as a representative from everyone here to sincerely express our sincere gratitude to your kind patronage and review.

We are truly delighted to note that you have had a great time!

We will do our best to keep this quality stable or better.

Thank you for mentioning our team members are very much hands on, with the customer oriented attitude, always recheck if you have what you need.

Your kind compliment to us, had been driven us to strive for the better.

For future, we really do wish to welcome you back to our resort.

In any case that you may need any assistance, please feel free to let us know at eam@bansainairesort.com, we are more than happy to be at your service!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Bansainai resort is a small paradise on earth, not only because of its location amids the lush palmtrees and view on an impressive limestonecliff (which is what krabi is known for), but also for the impeccable service from the friendly staff.
The rooms are a great value for money and all cottages have plenty of room and a nice peaceful terrace. The next time however, i would not opt for the jacuzzi cottage anymore because the standard cottage is as good. You don't really need a jacuzzi because it does not bring an added value to the room. Even more, there is a superb pool onsite.
One point of criticism though would be the lack of alcohol - i fully empathize with all religions but i would not force guests to abide as well. It's nice that you can bring your own alcohol in the room and restaurant but it would be a real bonus to enjoy a real cocktail next to the pool...
I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who wants to stay in the aonang region without having to stay in the busy street next to the beach. The resort has a convenient shuttle service that brings you to the beack and back.
Please check if you can have a late check out because up to now there is no decent shower room available ( showering next to the pool doesn't offer a lot of privacy...)

Room Tip: Room 1209 has a nice terrace and is conveniently located near the pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear our valued guests,

Greetings from Ban Sainai Resort, where nature & comfort harmonized.

First of all let me take this chance to sincerely express our gratitude to your kind stay and patronage.

We are delighted to know that you had named us as a small paradise on earth.

There are many things that we sincerely provided which made your stay memorable especially the surroundings, the pool, the attentive staff or shuttle service. Thank you for your kind and truly positive review.

However, there are some points that are not up to your liking e.g. our dry resort policy or a lack of the departure lounge for late flight guests. We definitely take this into consideration with our management team in order to seek for way that best fit and most convenient for our dear guests.

Your kind compliment is highly appreciated and as well as your kind comment that will strive us for the better.

We do look forwards to welcome you back next chance, if the chance permits.

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife, our six year old son and I had a wonderful time at this hotel. We spent five nights in a 'Jacuzzi' bungalow which has a large bath/Jacuzzi as well as a nice size enclosed shower. The bungalow itself is very comfortable and has all the amenities we wanted. It also came with many nice touches like tea-light candles for the bathroom and balcony, mosquito coils for the balcony and aroma therapy burners for the room.

The hotel grounds and gardens are beautiful and peaceful, with a huge cliff-face as a stunning background.

The swimming pool is adequate but not very big (the picture on the website is very...creative), especially the 'baby pool' section. The rest of the pool is too deep for our son so if there are any other children in the 'baby pool,' there is not much room to play.

We hired a car from the airport so did not use the hotel's free shuttle service into Ao Nang which runs throughout the day. The hotel DOES NOT serve alcohol but Ao Nang area has plenty of shops to buy from and this mode of transport is perfect first this.

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning but ate out the rest of the time so cannot comment on the other meals.

Overall, almost everything was perfect. We would go back to Krabi just to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeDavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review and stay!
We are delighted to note that your stay had been a pleasurable one.

However, for the comment regarding the Dry Resort Policy, we do know this is somehow a bit inconvenient for some of our dear guests. We simply feel sorry for this discomfort.

To do our best in giving guests more choices of beverages, therefore we had come up with the new Drink List, start from the Pool Sala area first. As for this, we do hope our dear guests will enjoy more choices of healthy and tasty drinks, even it is alcohol free.

Thank you for your kind mention regarding the Kid's Pool.
In changing the structure of the remaining pool, somehow it is quite detailed and it will definitely takes much time for a change of the structure.

If possible in future, when we shall see the demands of our possible guests that get growing massively, we definitely do look forwards for the new pool area.

And if that happens in the near future, we do hope that it will bring a greater joy to all the cute kids & parents.

Thank you once again for your kind patronage & review.

And we do look forwards to welcome you back in this near future!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Start with a shuttle from the airport avoiding thevultures masquerading as taxi drivers,spacious well equipped chalet overlooking countryside with cliffs overlooking the valley,gardens all around,good infinity pool with bar[no alcohol but excellent fruit smoothies] good breakfast,and ok restaurant on stilts overlooking a lake full of fish and a large turtle,exceptional value for your money;useful shuttle to Ao Nong which has beaches,boats to islands,restaurants etc and make it a .pleasure to return to the peace of Ban Sainai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hathaitat, Manager at Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear our valued guests,

First of all let me take this great chance to express our sincere gratitude to your kind patronage.

We are also very much delighted to note that you had a great time!

Thank you for your kind note praising our tasty breakfast delicacy or the excellent smoothie.
As well as the location of our Sai Nai Restaurant which is ecological-friendly and made your breakfast delicacy so memorable.

Your kind compliment is defintely a great reward to our team members' hard work and at the same time it helps us to drive for the better!

Also, to keep us notified our resort is definitely a place for your return, we are very much thankful for that. We also, are excited and delighted to welcome you back to our property.

Until we meet again, please stay healthy!

Warmest Regards,
Ms. Hathaitat Eng-Chuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews