We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Food, Lovely Folks”

Dean and Mom's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 395 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Thai
Description: Dean's Restaurant has 15 years experience providing excellent food and great atmosphere in the heart of Ao Nang. We offer great meals at good prices across the street from Vogue Resort. Open 12.00 to 23.00 every day, free wifi!
Restaurant details
Description: Dean's Restaurant has 15 years experience providing excellent food and great atmosphere in the heart of Ao Nang. We offer great meals at good prices across the street from Vogue Resort. Open 12.00 to 23.00 every day, free wifi!
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Randomly, we chose Dean’s & Mom Restaurant. Definitely no regrets.

The food was simple, but authentic and yummy. Dean’s mom was very friendly and courteous. Same goes to the young boy who has served us. We love the ambiance and people.

Having said that, the food might take some time to be served as it’s a family business run by minimal manpower. If you’re not in a hurry, sit back, relax and enjoy the ambiance.

I would strongly recommend this restaurant as it’s definitely value for money with good food and great people.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MichLPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 318 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

What a way to start our holliday in ao nang. After 18 hours of travel we ate at Deans and moms, we were served crispy, taisty, fresh thai food, at reasonable Prices, we forgot how tired er were, the staff were nice and helpfull, to set the strenght og the spice just right.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mette68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

I gave 5 stars as we went here a couple of lunchtimes as it was near to our hotel and the food was tasty.
We thought the food was better than other places nearby and yes, a bit more expensive but by pennies and you get what you pay for.
We had chicken fried rice and sweet and sour chicken. Produced quickly and plenty of it.
Definitely recommended

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rizzo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Offering very wide choices of local dishes, and tasty too. The foods arrived fast

Tried: all recommended
- spicy steamed fish with lime (super hot might wana tell them to not use chilli too much, but I like it)
- stirred fried mix veggie
- green chicken curry

Price: slightly overpriced for local dishes stall where other stall offer slightly cheaper price

Location: slightly further from the beach, not a good choice for those staying nearer to the beach

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mfaridzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend loved this place.

Every single dish we tried was good, we asked them to cook it to the local level of spicy, and it was just very nice.

The only thing that was not great was the satay as it was cooked a bit too long making the chicken a little dry.

This place should be visited at least once by everyone going to Ao Nang. You will not be dissapointed.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank miguelbcn010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean and Mom's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dean and Mom's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing