We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good curry but not an outstanding experience”
Review of Rasoi Restaurant - CLOSED

Rasoi Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rasoi Magic represents the finest authentic delicacies of Indian and thai and other international cuisine.The restaurant has a fresh ingredients every day, all spices used are natural. The real art lies in the blending of these fresh and natural ingredients of the highest quality, cooked with skills and finesse. Rasoi Magic is a restaurant to know, pleasant, friendly and homely. We invites you to relax and enjoy the distinctive flavors of the South.
Mwanza Region, Tanzania
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good curry but not an outstanding experience”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Lamb somosas the best we've ever had. Excellent lamb bhuna and pretty good chicken vindaloo.
The restaurant is very low key and did not have much of an atmosphere during our visit. Overall: not outstanding - more a good curry house.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shedheadabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniket T, General Manager at Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thanks a ton for visiting Rasoi, My entire team would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience about the food quality and service.

I have book marked your experience about the atmosphere, We are on a phase of upgrading the entire atmosphere, and this would be done in 20 days.

You will notice the changes in your next visit.

Thanks and Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    93
    54
    45
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Extremely good food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place was such a good experience . Great food, great atmosphere and very friendly service. .. I fully recommend the place.. a MUST in Ao Nang beach

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniket T, General Manager at Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us and and sharing your wonderful experience on Trip advisor.


Thanks a Ton...!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome food and excellent service ..”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Its an amazing restaurant offering multi cuisine. I visited this place twice with my family .Vegetarian food was tasty and they made it exactly the way we wanted.Their Thai food was amazing and authentic.Seafood was very fresh.The people working there where friendly and genuine unlike the other Indian restaurants around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shvtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniket T, General Manager at Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us and and sharing your wonderful experience on Trip advisor.


Thanks a Ton...!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sultankot
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had dinner , the food was well priced and the owner was a friendly chap.

I loved the prawn masala.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ASALEHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniket T, General Manager at Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you visiting Rasoi Magic and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and a must try”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This is an Indian restaurant and hard to find but worth the effort. It is near the main corner at Ao Nang opposite thailandia restaurant. Tandoori chicken fillets we juicy and tender. The chick pea and onion Dahl was delicious. Like all restaurants here they are inexpensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aniket T, General Manager at Rasoi Restaurant, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for visiting Rasoi Magic, and your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasoi Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing