We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”

Ton Ma Yom Thai Food Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 387 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located at Leela Valley, Aonang Soi.11 Near Aonang MiTi Resort. Small Thaifood restaurant, Table reservation should be make before visiting. Open Time: Morning 8.00am.-2.00pm. last order 1.30pm And Dinner time 5.00pm.-9.30pm. last order 9.00pm . Break time between 2.00pm.-5.00pm.Monday closed.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After having arrived at our hotel late I wanted to try this restaurant after reading a few reviews online.
Walking up the quiet road you find it hidden, but are instantly greeted with a warm smile.
The food was amazing, cooked efficiently and served piping hot. Every mouthful presented a different flavourful taste. Shame were only in Ao Nang for 3 nights as we would enjoy eating here every night for a long time.
Food and drink was very reasonably priced as well.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JaeG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Ate here on our last night in Krabi, and indeed it was a good end to our trip. Restaurant was off the main road and coming from Ao Nang beach, there was no signage or directions to the restaurant. But, once you find it you’ll realize why this one tops the best restaurant list in Ao Nang despite the “hidden location.” Service was straight forward, quick and efficient. They have southern or local thai food in the menu. We ordered seafood tomyum which has the right balance of sourness, red curry that was tasty with the right heat and crab fried rice. Dont know why that crab fried rice was very tasty, it’s already a meal in itself! Prices were reasonable, not as cheap as street food, but it’s still in thailand, so technically it’s still cheap. Recommend to go for dinner as lunch can be really hot. As with most restos in Krabi, they dont have airconditioning. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank deys88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

I was really lucky that this place was about a minute from our hotel. We were only in AoNang for 4 nights but I ate here 5 times after my first meal.
Not the most extensive menu but that is a good thing as they have just enough of the familiar dishes to wet the appetite, but also some more local dishes I haven't seen before and also had to try.
My wife was stuck in the room and also got a few take away dishes for her.
Dining in was nothing short of excellent. Service is the fastest I have ever seen, and also very friendly happy staff, could not ask for better service with a smile.
If you are in the area this is absolutely worth a visit, good prices and great food, excellent service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank nickl548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Delicious Thai restaurant tucked away from the street. A wide variety of classic Thai dishes and also a great assortment of vegetarian options.

Prices are a bit high for Thailand, but this is what you'd expect in a very touristy area of town.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely honest, friendly and so much Fantastic genuine Thai restaurant . A small place in a Backyard street, we had a great visit. All the dishes we tried were good spicy and tasty as promised . So good thai food in this little lovely place. Even the single scoop of icecream was good. I truly recommend this place and hope it Will not be distroyed by the loads of people who wants to taste. Its worth a visit. Best in Thailand so far.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Lundinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ton Ma Yom Thai Food Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ton Ma Yom Thai Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing