We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only restaurant you need while staying in Aonang, Krabi”

Ton Ma Yom Thai Food Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located at Leela Valley, Aonang Soi.11 Near Aonang MiTi Resort. Small Thaifood restaurant, Table reservation should be make before visiting. Operating Time:8.00Am.-2.00Pm. And 5.00Pm.-9.30Pm. Monday closed. Break time between 2.00Pm.-5.00Pm.
Sopron, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only restaurant you need while staying in Aonang, Krabi”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hi, I have traveled to Aonang for 12 days ( just came back) in January 2014. We have done a little research on the internet before choosing Ton Ma Yom restaurant and I can tell you that here you will find the best food in Aonang. In our first 2-3 days we have tried also other restaurants but after getting stomach problems we decided to reconsider where we should really eat. So trust me, Ton Ma Yom has everything you need: it's clean and has all the time fresh food, has wonderful staff and very good prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oana36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,048
    283
    88
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, best food in Thailand!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you're in Ao Nang and didn't go here you've missed out on the best restaurant in Thailand.

Our hotel recommended this place as an easy way to get dinner our first night in Ao Nang. We tried one of the fancy restaurants one night, but came right back here and ate here for the rest of our stay. Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

All the guests are regulars, both tourists and locals. We started to recognize more and more faces each night. Try the fish!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marthe_Kyrre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Eternity to get served”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Went in and ordered fried chicken and rice with a large beer. Beer was brought within 10 minutes but food was still not there an hour later. I paid for beer and left. Waste of time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excdllant experience”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We followed trip advisor's recommendation to this hiden location with very good food and warm hospitality. Each plate was better than the other. Follow the sheff's recommendation will guarantee your success. And all of it for a very afordable price. Very good experience and worth the effort of finding the place.

Helpful?
Thank Awitkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food and great service”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We ate at this place daily whilst staying in Ao Nang as it was right next to our guest house. They do a good western breakfast and the Thai food is even better. Good value, big portions and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Definitely worth the trip if you are staying a little closer to the beach. Go and try it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willowen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ton Ma Yom Thai Food Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ton Ma Yom Thai Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing