We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Ambience By Ao Nang Beach”

The Longtail Boat Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 395 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant located on the seafront of Ao Nang Bay! warm environment and Clean Professional Staff High quality kitchen! Fresh fish coming from the ocean Giant prawns 3 a Kg Giant oysters Calamari of every measure Lobsters for all the choices Then Cook cooked in a natural way without adding sodium glutamate Italian Cuisine D.O.P. Bread, pizza and homemade pasta from Tagliolini to fettucine and what about choosing the first choice Italian Wines on the front line and the Panna Cotta or fried banana desserts You just have to sit down "tie" the tablecloth and relax at the waves of the ocean!
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

After surveying all six restaurants on the Ao Nang Seafood Street , we succumbed to the charming ambience of this restaurant fronting the beach . Truly romantic with the waves providing sweet serenade all night long . We ordered Steamed fish with lime sauce , Tonyum Kung , Papaya Salad and they tasted above average . Strange enough this trip all the steamed fish with lime sauce somehow failed to dazzle ? We found that deep fried fish with Thai chili sauce (usually our second choice) never disappoint).
But the romantic ambience was overpowering .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 931mauricel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Value Customer,
we are very appreciate and Thank you very much for your reviews , which is will be improve our quality and standard for our style. We try to do our best to make the customer happy and return for the next visit and good advertising by communication. we hope you enjoy your holidays and have a nice stay in Krabi. Looking forward to see you next visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 821 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

BE AWARE AND BE SAFE ! Check your receipt and DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD. We ordered a tuna steak salad (350 BAHT). The waiter brought what looked like this item. In the end they charged us DOUBLE what the price on the menu was. They stated we ordered the more expensive item (tuna steak & a salad for 650 BAHT). I pointed to the item on the menu and the item they brought was 4 pages away from the one I pointed to. They refused to let us talk to the manager or the owner. They refused to resolve the issue or take ownership for their mistake. I would be VERY careful before you start eating because if they bring you the wrong order they force you to pay. THIS COMPANY IS WORKING TO RIP YOU OFF BE AWARE AND BE SAFE. They are well aware of what they are doing and refuse to resolve any issues that arise stating they have no responsibility for bringing you the wrong menu item. I would recommend going to a restaurant where they accept the mistakes they have made. I would NOT recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Kendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Regarding your reviews , i am present in the situation and observed all the problem something can make sense between the salad and steak the waitress will not repeat how Tuna have to be cook for medium or well done and for sure will not asked the sauce which is pepper and mushroom sauce , because in the salad we had write in the menu that italian dressing , and mistake why don't you asked for the food if it's was wrong but you complained that when you ate it all and refuse to paid in the full price what was you ate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Very clearly ordered an item off of the menu by pointing at it and clarifying the item with them. Was brought a similar yet wrong item, charged DOUBLE the price. When disputed with the server, he was very rude and indignant. He refused to get the manager and would not issue any refund. Save your money and go to a place with basic hospitality skills.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Oriannaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear customer ,
misunderstanding about menu and the order by pointing at it for sure will not mistake , but if the order has been repeat and everything is clear and confirmed will not happen the waitress repeat 2 times and the answer are yes and price is shown in the menu and everybody pay what they ate we can not do double charge , the food has ate all and the dish is clear how can we refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Came here for a girls dinner, waiter up charged the size of 2/7 of the dishes ordered so two people ended up paying double what was actually ordered/advertised. The waiter took full advantage of the situation and the staff were not willing call the manager or the owner down from the office to clear up the discrepancy. Super disappointed that the situation was handled this poorly because the food was great. The lack of pictures on the menu make it very hard to order and ensure that the correct size/portion is received.

If you are looking for good seafood but are willing to pay double what is advertised on the menu then this is the place for you....

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CMereg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, General Manager at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your review , and sorry that the waiter are make you happy which is never happen because all of staff are well training , it can be not fluent in english but they're try to do they job, of course we cannot make everybody happy if someone over expect to get michelin service
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Had a stunning supper at this establishment. The view, although cloudy was still majestic. Food - Great, Service - Great!! Overall, a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank djbloots74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, Public Relations Manager at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you you have really summarized our daily work with a few words to give our customers the best
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Longtail Boat Restaurant also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to The Longtail Boat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing