We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic seafood”

The Longtail Boat Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 396 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant located on the seafront of Ao Nang Bay! warm environment and Clean Professional Staff High quality kitchen! Fresh fish coming from the ocean Giant prawns 3 a Kg Giant oysters Calamari of every measure Lobsters for all the choices Then Cook cooked in a natural way without adding sodium glutamate Italian Cuisine D.O.P. Bread, pizza and homemade pasta from Tagliolini to fettucine and what about choosing the first choice Italian Wines on the front line and the Panna Cotta or fried banana desserts You just have to sit down "tie" the tablecloth and relax at the waves of the ocean!
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Fresh Seafood, Nice atmosphere, Staff so friendly, Excellent place for great dinner ar Krabi Thanks.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Travel422775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019


quality and professionalism must be a priority for us! thank you, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 821 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

If you are a wine lover, like myself, your life in Thailand is going to be a nightmare. Wine is generally horrible and expensive. Few places in Ao Nang offer something drinkable. So if you want a crispy and fresh Sauvignon Blanc to pair with seafood, this resto is the place.

The fresh seafood and a fresh Australian Matua Sauvignon Blanc really made this dinner one of the best ones in Ao Nang. Service was also very accommodating. If choosing a waterfront restaurant, then this is definitely the one.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank anastassia_neto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, Public Relations Manager at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thanks we have an excellent choice of wines especially Italian Vermentino di Sardegna, Gavi, Pinot Grigio, Brunello di Montalcino Valpolicella review And many others from chile Australia New Zealand
We want to satisfy all the demands of our customers even with prices !!
  as you can not drink a good bottle of wine with A Great plate of local sea Food!
thanks and see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

We went early at 4pm and booked the best table in the restaurant for 6pm which we would definitely recommend.

We had the seafood platter of fried fish, BBQ’d squid, lobster and prawns. We were able to choose between Thai sauces & Italian sauces, and how we wanted all the seafood cooked. For a seafood lover it’s pretty awesome, and so well cooked that even if you don’t like seafood (like my mother) you’ll probably eat it all anyway!

Highly recommended, especially for a sunset dinner!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank gsam04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, Public Relations Manager at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Thank you Sir
Sea Food Fresh every days and also Italian Food and Thai Original Test !!
We cooking the Sea Food with only Olive Oil !
We hope to see you soon For another Sun Set!!
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

We relied heavily on Tripadvisor’s ratings when looking for a romantic dinner place, however this restaurant turned out to be the most overpriced and least enjoyable experience of our entire trip.
The best way to characterize this place would be negligent and absent-minded service and a semi-humiliating quality of the food served to non-Italian speakers.
Our experience started out very pleasantly: we arrived at the restaurant and were quickly shown to the table we had booked, ordered drinks, appetizers (the most fancy ones on the menu) and main courses (with rice one the side). We got the drinks promptly, and started waiting for the food. About a half an hour later when we started inquiring when could we expect our appetizers, our main courses arrived. Sides were missing, and our seafood pasta contained literally empty mussels shells. When we pointed out that our appetizers were missing, the waitress tried to cutsie and flirtsie her way out of the situation by saying that she’ll put in our appetizer order right away. (What kind of a sequence is that?!) When we pointed out the empty mussels shells to the staff, they said that Thai mussels come exactly like that: skinny and tiny (apparently all other places seem to serve the rich and meaty non-Thai mussels).
Meanwhile, the Italian guy of the place was hovering over Italian-speaking visitors like a diligent mother over her moderately sick infant.
We will not return, and do not recommend this place to anyone for anything more than a nice drink in a sea-view setting.
To the manager/owner who responds to all not-so-positive reviews wanting to have the final word: do not bother responding; focus on training your staff and improving your food quality instead.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Lauciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, Public Relations Manager at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Dear Sir
 We respond to all the reviews as we care about our customers there are no customers First class or second!
Let's go to the table of all our customers to ask if everything is OK! We take Care All!!
Every day we have customers from all over the world and all are treated like a mother with their children !!
 If he had a problem with mussels he could call us and we could explain everything! moreover, the quality and the choice of the products are of high quality and we regret that it has not appreciated our Professional and Educated staff! It's true Thai mussels have little pulp inside compared to New Zealand ones! now I explain it all hoping that I appreciate it:
 in Thailand is the Perna .. similar to the mussel but lives in brackish water but is a Bivalvo ..
Mussel Australia or Zelandese
Imported from Portugal in the past
They are treated with hormones and are precocious at the time of the packaging ... for that you see them so big
It is divided into two categories
Precooked or pasteurized
at our Restaurant all fish Tiger Prawns and even Mussels are Local!
hoping he appreciated the answer, we say goodbye
with regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Nice atmosphere, on the beachfront, looking over the beach to see the sunset. We has a reservation for a table next to the beachfront and it was great. The service was friendly, and the waitress introduced us to see and pick the seafood we liked. Great Thai tastes.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristiina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo S, Public Relations Manager at The Longtail Boat Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thanks for the nice review
We try to do the best to our customers!
We hope to see you soon!
Happy New year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Longtail Boat Restaurant also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to The Longtail Boat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing