We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and nice”
Review of Aonang Miti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aonang Miti Resort
Ranked #13 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Eastern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and nice”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and nice room. Comfortable bed and tidy bathroom.
Rent a motorbike so location is ok.
Peaceful athmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful.
There is also nice pool area.
No restaurant so you must go to the center of ao nang to have breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Riikks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    100
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
80
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

stayed here for 5 night in april 2013. rooms looked large and nice on the website and as miti is a new resort for around 25 pounds a night thought that was good value.

i was sold on the picture on agoda sky blue room with lovely view

apon check in had an issue with ants by the wardrobe but let them know and after 1 squirt of bug spray never saw any ants or any other bugs again for our duration

booked a mountain view room and was more of a pool view room and also a view of the car park oppersite.and was on the first floor of a three story building. also thought we was going to get a bath in the room but only had a shower. shower was also very weak in power as they are electric and nothing to do with pressure. after a couple of days we noticed miti only had about 5 rooms let so asked if we could move to a mountain view room on the top floor(to improve our view) but was told it was taken even though the room wasnt taken as it was empty till we checked out.

room has large comfortable bed ice cool air con larger than normal fridge with a small
freezer compartment for tubs of hagen das or whatever frozen goodies you like. also has colour tv but very limited english speaking channels.

pool is small but whenever i was in there i had it to myself so no problem there. there is also no breakfast facilities at miti.

Room Tip: if you want the best "view" it has to be a top floor room. also if you have any tips for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tag420uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very nice, friendly staff, clean and big rooms. It takes around 20 Minutes to walk to the beach, but you can easily take a tuk tuk. Cheaper and better restaurants are around the corner, so is a family mart and 7eleven. Everything is a bit more quiet up the hill, but it is easy to get to the beach and back. Not a problem to get breakfast in the morning. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice and clean.staff very friendly .We had the family room so the kids had their own bed.it was basically a one bedroom suite for only 1800 baht a night. About 20 minute walk to beach, but we had all services around the corner. 7 eleven, restaurants and pharmacy, the prices for everything was cheaper also because we were away from the beach. Down at Ao Nang beach restaurant prices were the same as back in Canada.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a cheap quality place to stay in Ao Nang/krabi I recommend this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn57_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice clean place to stay at reasonable price and staff are very friendly, down side is the distance from the main town area but easily walkable in 15-20 minutes and a cheap tuk-tuk ride back up the hill. Pool had too much chlorine for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceperry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

A very friendly and clean no frills hotel. Good value for money. Rooms are spacious, clean and tastefully decorated The pool was a real hit with the kids, small but just the right size for them. Hotel doesn't provide breakfast but lots of cafés and restaurants close by. It's a long walk from the ao nang beach but that had it's benefits as the area was quieter and slightly less touristy. Staff are very helpful and accommodating. For example, we had an evening train to catch but checked out earlier in the day, they still lent us towels to use during the day and kept out luggage for us. If you are after a five star hotel, this isn't for you. However, if you are content with something basic but comfortable and clean, then the Ao Nang Mitti resort is right up your street .

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doodah_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay.all equipment new..clean and of course value for money.swimming pool is good suitable for childrens.this hotel is good for family with kids..
This hotel its just 4km from the beach.easy to find Halal food near from the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Azlinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
#15 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Express - Fisherman
0.3 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#18 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Miti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Miti Resort

Property: Aonang Miti Resort
Address: 262 Moo 2, Ao Nang soi 11, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aonang Miti Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Miti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Miti Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing