We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
87
73
26
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
73
26
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewminutes walk from the maintop floornoisy at nightbrilliant stayflights of stairscomfortable bedstayed here for nightstv channelsconvenience storewould stay againhot wateryogurtthe room was nicedvd playerfree upgradestreet food
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 207 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

If you do not like to walk barefoot, be sure you bring clean slippers as you have to leave your shoes at the entrance. We received an upgrade. 4th floor with Mountain view. The view was correct, the 4th floor less nice without an elevator and no help to carry my 20 kg suitcase up all those stairs. The room and bathroom itself was nice, clean and modern. The area is nice, many restaurants, shops and bars within a few meters. Beach is not what we expected, go to the natural park (a good walk) to have a real nice and quiet beach. The nights were horrible. We don't go out till late night as we were on a relaxing holiday. But we were kept awake untill about 02.00 every night with very very loud music from the reggae bar across the street. 3 nights in a row.... breakfast was so-so it sometimes took really to long, we only had cereals the first day as the other days we waited for a long time and decided to leave, which means we only had 2 slices toast and a bit scrumbled eggs.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Duivenaartje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The reception was great. She was welcoming and assisted where she could.

The hotel needs some maintenance. In our room the bathroom light was fused, the DVD player did not work (we where told they will fix it, that didnt happen) and the telephone did not work.

The cleaning staff walk around bare foot and sleep downstairs by the entrance, it looked terrible.

The hotel is stuffy and smells like insence. There are too many statues and pictures of Gods, as a Christian I felt very uncomfortable and asked for the statues to be removed from my room.

The room was not cleaned well and there is not much natural light.

The location is good, the rooms are big and comfy, biggest flat screen I have seen in a hotel room.

If the hotel can fix the setbacks and focus on attention to detail the hotel can go from average to good. .

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice. Friendly staff. They can speak malay. Easy to communicate. 10 minutes from beach by walking. Halal food is just around there. Near to mosque. Comfortable. Clean. Nice view. No lift just stairs. Got place to relax. Toilet with nice shower head.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank dillabaharudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Upon arrival the room wasn't ready as we arrived early. They wanted to give us a dree upgrade to a garden view room but we refused as we it wasn't clean enough. Reception was friendly n nice.

Finally, we got got our room deluxe with sofa. The rooms were huge with big wardrobes n drawer cabinets. It's clean but not clean enough. They didn't clean the balcony as it were flooded abit. Tv was big n has a good English movie channel. No free tea or coffee provided except for 2btls of mineral water. Other thn that it was a pleasant stay cos the location was great. Near to everything. Our room wasn't noisy as wat others mentioned.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank snaw_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I had a wonderful time staying there. It feel like home! It situated close to the beach, only a few minutes ride on the taxi. Although, I wasn't impressed with the A/C, quite warm, but considering the cost and everything else...overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vki266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews