We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Cosy Home in Krabi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nine Hotel @ Ao Nang
Ranked #15 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our Cosy Home in Krabi”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at The Nine for a total of 3 nights recently as a couple. We booked the Jacuzzi suite.

The room was on the first floor, so you don't really get much of a "view" per se, since low-lying cables and wires were around. But this was compensated with some plants and bush which has been strategically placed around the balcony/jacuzzi outdoor area of the room. We didn't mind this one bit!

The Nine is an extremely, extremely cosy hotel. With only 9 rooms, you can be assured that the service you get here is very personal and intimate, when compared to other big hotels with hundreds of rooms.

Location wise - the Nine is very strategic as it is closed to bars, eateries, convenience stores, 7-11, a Starbucks and even a McDonald's.

Chilling on the balcony at night was pretty cool. We used the mats provided, and could even enjoy the live band from the reggae bar across the road. But once you were inside the room with the doors closed, you don't hear the band anymore.

Breakfast was so-so. Nothing to shout about - but no complains either.

Rooms were very clean, beds comfortable.

The owner's son - Tam (sp.?) was really friendly and spoke perfect English. Taking time to get to know your guests was indeed a nice touch :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoreenLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
17
85
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Fantastic place! Staff are lovely.. Room is clean and new.. Beautiful decorations and art around the hotel. We were even given cookies on departure for Chinese New Year! If I come back to Krabi area i would stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyem10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

New hotel, free wifi in room, good location and facing main road. We booking 2 room on the top floor, one room we get very nice mountain view but other room not have view and the sliding windows can not lock. Staff language english not very well but service very good. Hotel near 7eleven, close to find food and shopping. Morning breakfast not have choice only and water heater tang very small not enough for 2 person.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Nine has no doubt nice rooms, but we were dissappointed. We booked a jacuzzi suit but the personal open area was not so personal. The electric wire hampered the view. It wasnt as exotic as they promised.Also the housekeeping was slow and not upto the mark.

An expensive deal but not worth.

Room Tip: If going for jacuzzi suit ask for the actual photos of the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divya_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a nice room on the top floor with the balcony overlooking the limestone mountain! It is also located on the mainroad, thus the noise from the traffic. Light sleepers have the option of requesting for rooms at the back (not facing the mainroad). The hotel is new and the room came with a king size bed and a very spacious bathroom (the bathroom can do with a few wall hangers though!!) It is clean and nice with friendly staff!

Nut, the soft spoken, polite & petite lady greeted us at the front desk and rendered assistance warmly. Nut even helped us print out a 1 page boarding pass which really saved us from having to look for a printing/photocopy shop!

The best thing about this hotel is its location. One can easily find delicious Halal Thai food just metres from the hotel. Restaurants & souvenir shops are all walking distance to the hotel. The pier where long tails to Railay Beach can be found are just 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. Tour agencies for island hopping and other Krabi tours are also conveniently located nearby.
Just next door is a travel agent where we were able to book a taxi costing 600baht to the airport.

The hotel also offered free wifi. However, while we were there, they had problems with the router, thus depriving us wifi access for 2 days due to the weekend!

There are a few options for breakfast including continental breakfast, egss on toast, bread & croissant. The fried eggs were a bit burnt on our 1st & 2nd day of stay. On the 3rd day, the chef finally aced the fried eggs and it was a nice surprise!

I would recommend this hotel for families, friends, couples and solo holiday makers. However, for the elderly, having a room on the 3rd and 4th floor may be cumbersome as the only way up is through the staircase!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back may be quieter vs rooms facing the mountain/mainroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventuredino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We got a new clean room right on the top floor (3rd floor) but we didn't mind that as we like the exercise. The room had a king sized bed, a large bathroom and a balcony.
Although the room faces the main road, there is some view of the limestone hills beyond. We could hear some music coming from the shops below at night but this wasn't too bad when we close the sliding balcony doors, and the music stops at about 12 midnight.
Service is good, the staff, especially Nut, was friendly and helpful and tried to attend to our requests. Breakfast is adequate. Free wifi in room.
Great location, lots of eating places outside the hotel, 10 minutes walk to the Ao Nang beach where the longtails travel to Railay beach. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Hotel has a total of 4 stories, no lift access, only accessible by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haruki2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Nine is a brand-new hotel located on the main street of Ao Nang. The rooms are modern, spacious, and very comfortable - luxurious, even by western standards. The room comes with a very nice breakfast. Staff are friendly and very helpful for recommending restaurants, booking taxi's, etc. The hotel is just a short (~5 min) walk from the main beach on Ao Nang, where boat services can be obtained for day-trips to the surrounding islands. In short, the hotel is incredible value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#20 of 108 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#39 of 108 in Ao Nang
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nine Hotel @ Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nine Hotel @ Ao Nang

Property: The Nine Hotel @ Ao Nang
Address: 348 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nine Hotel @ Ao Nang 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Nine Hotel, Your home away from home….The Nine Hotel is a boutique house that combines luxury accommodation, comparable to 5 stars hotels with warm and personal hospitality.Located a short distance from the beach, the shopping district and lively nightlife, The Nine Hotel @ Ao Nang is just a short walk away from all the key attractions in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Nine Hotel @ Ao Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nine Hotel @ Ao Nang Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing