We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the center of Ao Nang”

TJs Restaurant & Sports Bar
Ranked #46 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: TJs Restaurant & Sports Bar is your place in town for all live sports events and great food. We serve all your favorite sports bar classics from burgers, Mexican, steaks and wings with a personal touch. Join us any day of the week for English Premier League Football, AFL, NRL, Formula 1, Bundesliga, La Liga, NHL, NFL, NBA, Rugby Tournaments, Cricket and much, much sports from around the world.
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“In the center of Ao Nang”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Sports Bar in the center of Ao Nang.
Many large TVs and a big screen.
A good meny cards, burgers, Thai food and snacks, a little expensive.
Fine place if there is now just a football game or any other sports you just have to see.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    135
    44
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Table of 2. We ordered chicken fingers and potato skins plus 2 burgers. We were asked if we want them as starters, and not with the burgers. Food arrived quickly and at the same time, very professional service and good setting. Our main course was also good. I only wish they had offered cooking levels for the burgers as I prefer mine not well-done. Price is higher than nearby restaurants but quality is higher as well. For 2 starters, 2 burgers and 4 soft drinks we payed 1020 baht which is reasonable. Service was great.

Helpful?
Thank Tomer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mai tai ever”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very accommodating they streamed the afl for us and played on big screen. Pool table and relaxed feel. Eed was a great bar tender, made the best Mai tai ever! Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How hard is it to get a beer”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went there for the Rabbits v Titans game, trying to get a beer was like the titans trying to score a try. Interesting place, a western sports bar in Ao Nang

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food, beer and sports bar”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

An unexpected find in Ao Nang if you want decent Burgers,wings etc. great range of sports on TV (mainly Aussie).
Very clean and modern, good service and reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisarow_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TJs Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to TJs Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing