We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aonang Phutawan Resort
Ranked #50 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Peaceful resort with modern clean decor, large shower, private balcony area and decent pool area however rooms have no window so a little dark. Breakfast was average for Thailand but have had a lot worse.

Reasonable value for money but a little far from the main strip than we would have preferred as whilst getting back was easy it was difficult to get there at times due to lack of taxis and tuk tuks.

Hotel offers free shuttle to the beach but the times weren't great, they should maybe just offer to take customers as and when they want to go since it's such a small resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
26
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We where happy with hotel. Good price including breakfest. Rooms are big enough and I liked expecially shape of room. Biggest shower I have ever seen in hotel. Pool was near all rooms and area was good. Breakfest you can choose from 3 different options and I think it was good choice to this pricelevel hotel. First evening we walked to Aonang but it was quite much in superhot weather. Tuktuk took 100 bht to take us back there. I would recommend this hotel, it was positive suprise.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HelsinkiKooS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Even now in rain Season this place has a lot of Charm with comfortable rooms, swimming pool, good fresh Coffee every morning , a place to fall in love! s bit outside 8 Aonang but with a scooter no problem at all. All my friends being here were enchasted wanting to come back again .

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank fin_artzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a newly built resort, well maintained with wooden finishing, reasonably priced and a shuttle away from Aonang beach.All rooms are located surrounding the pool and at the same level. The array of bamboo chimes at the pantry section together with the non stop gentle breeze generates an exceptionally relaxed mood. This has to be coupled up with the lush greenery and flowers of the garden and the pool setup.
Fairly new and hence some tuk tuk drivers dont know this resort. Sometimes they try to trick you saying that the resort is out of AoNang and try to charge an extra fare. Strictly 40Baht is the current rate for tuk tuk.
There are scheduled one way shuttles from the resort and the receptionist helps to book tuk-tuk/ taxi in case we need one. Surprisingly the fare quoted for taxi booking from the resort was reasonably priced with local ratings( with no bargain) than any of the outlets near the beach.
Rooms have no window ( and therefore no view) and breakfast is bare minimal (ofcourse the resort is 2 star). Luxuries provided include aircon, TV, sofa, small table, cupboard, refrigerator stacked with drinks ( payable on checkout) and complimentary 2 cans of water. There is a mini mart just opposite the resort for a quick buy or an open-market during day hours just beside the resort for fruits.
The receptionist knows English and posses a pleasing disposition. Check-in as well as check-out took less than a couple of minutes. Our stay was enjoyable and ofcourse value-for-money. Ideal for couples, families and friends looking out for low budget resorts with posh setup.

Room Tip: All rooms are located surrounding the pool and at the same level. Rooms have no window and therefor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackLabel_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little resort, worth every penny. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff and stunning well kept greenery. The pool area is very nice with plenty of sun beds. Would recommend to couples and families. 5 minute drive from the main aonang strip but the staff can arrange bike rental for you at a good price. This is a resort I will be recommending to a lot of people.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Royall86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.7 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#66 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#48 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chatchada House
Chatchada House
#1 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aonang Oscar Pool Villa
Aonang Oscar Pool Villa
#45 of 138 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.0 mi away
KiriRaya Resort & Spa
KiriRaya Resort & Spa
#55 of 138 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#18 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phutawan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phutawan Resort

Property: Aonang Phutawan Resort
Address: 494/5 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aonang Phutawan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aonang Phutawan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phutawan Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing