We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for psychos”

Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium
Ranked #23 of 52 things to do in Ao Nang
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great for psychos”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

if you think it's cool to watch children bloody each other up with their bare fists then this is the place for you, personally i thought it was awful and left early

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank henlubski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    67
    41
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok if you see top fights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to the muay thai hoping to see some very hard fought battles between men and all of the fighters would of been under 18. Don't get me wrong, it was quite entertaining, but for 1200 bht for a ringside sofa and 800 bht for a plastic chair up higher I didn't really see the value for money. Would be awesome when there are top fights scheduled so maybe best to go your homework re fights.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CPattinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect conditions for training.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

As above, great place to train Muay Thai. I had a few personal sessions and I picked up the sport when I came back home. They were good at seeing my level and gave me a good scheme.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Third thai boxing place I have visited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Well this is now officially the record for me for watching a mans sport and I really love it love the noise the culture behind the fighting and the atmosphere so electric

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have been to this stadium several times, and we enjoy the fights. It is not as crowded and loud as the stadiums in Patong, and the atmosphere isn't that exciting, but some of the fights are really good. We love muay thai and feel that we get a glimse of the thai culture.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing