We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exciting and fun”

Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium
Ranked #24 of 55 things to do in Ao Nang
Attraction details
Hertfordshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“exciting and fun”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

You get picked up from Aonang and when the shuttle bus is full to bursting point you get taken to the venue, 9 fights of different weights. Some are so small but i imagine they could kick ya [--].
Good fun night but you have to get back to Aonang town by any means, theres plenty of tuk tuks to get you back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BijouHemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    68
    41
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Various events”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was visiting this place when some kind of championship took place. I was told that the boxers were better than average. I can´t judge, i´m not an expert, but it was interesting to see the audience, a mix of tourists, ordinary thai people and the gambling thai gentlemen.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank borje_grop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“really run down and old”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

was a bit dissapointed to see the stadium (falling apart)
to make matters worse I went to a match between children (was under the belief I was going to see grown men) surprise!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish I hadn't have gone.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I watched 9 fights where 2 were definitely rigged. The majority of the fights were between kids of which the youngest looked about 6 years old. There were just 2 fights in the above 60kg category and it was those that the outcome was decided beforehand. The two losers unspectacularly faked injuries and you would have to be blind to have missed that.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jared N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Ao Nang Krabi Thai Boxing Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing