We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious seafood to very competitive prices ”
Review of E-San Seafood

E-San Seafood
Ranked #29 of 395 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

The location on TripAdvisor is nit correct, this restaurant is located in the same street but at the sea side. They have excellent and fresh seafood, very well cooked and lovely presented. Prawns and fish cakes were excellent. For seafood, prices are extremely competitive, 180 bath (a little less than 5 euro) for a plate of prawns is simply unbeatable.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CPJD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 291 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Despite the small street side kitchen set up, we had an amazing meal here. Took a little while (totally understandable!) but when the food arrived it was unreal. Freshly bbq cooked prawns, fire beef curry and chicken with cashew nuts- all had such great flavour!
If in Ao Nang you must eat here

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LiamK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Food was good but they had a very small selection of Esan food. Most of the food was typical Thai food, with only 4-5 dishes that were exclusively Esan food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank willhH2881WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

It has been a couple of years since we last visited and thought it had closed down, but then we saw it had moved to the other side of the road. So glad it is still in business as the food and service was as good as ever. The spices used in there dishes were perfect. In most cases we have found the best places to eat in Ao Nang are away from the sea front. And in this case worth the walk.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank rvcowper954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We were walking on the main street that leads to Aonang beach in search for a good place to eat local Thai food. We came across this lovely joint that does not look very enticing from the sidewalk but was full of customers. We decided to try our luck and walked in. Luckily, we were led to a table and we quickly ordered a meal comprising local delicacies (including a barbeque red snapper).

The place seems to be run by a local family and there was only one lady cooking for the entire restaurant while a younger girl (perhaps the chef's daughter) was taking orders. We had to wait some time for the food to be served (as there is a single chef) but when we tasted the food, it turned out to be well worth the wait and was possibly our best meal across the 9 days that we spent at Thailand.

Must visit if you are looking to experience local flavors and dishes!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SauhardSaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E-San Seafood also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to E-San Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing