We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, big room but very humid”
Review of Zabava Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zabava Guest House
Ranked #20 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed a few nights at Zabava guest house. After having read the other reviews, I was actually a bit disappointed on arrival by the look of the guesthouse and the alley it's located in. Our room was Seaweed (the green room from the pictures). It's located on the ground floor just behind the reception, but with an outside entrance. It was bigger than expected and has hotel amenities like AC, fridge, water boiler, safe... so it's quite convenient.
The bathroom is indeed much more simple. Both were very humid. I couldn't dry our swimsuit in 24h, even with AirCon. Despite the not well closing windows we hardly got any mosquitoes inside.
It was very clean, but we had to ask for a second bed sheet as there was only the bottom one on the bed with a blanket (not so usual in a hot country).
The location is indeed meters from the beach, so very convenient if you don't want to rent a scooter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breizh_et_Clochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GypJib, ผู้จัดการ at Zabava Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013
Google Translation

ขอบคุณสำหรับข้อเสนอแนะ ทางโรงแรมได้รับทราบและตระหนักถึงปัญหาห้องพักอับ จึงได้ทำการแก้ไขปัญหาดังกล่าวนี้แล้ว เพื่อประโยชน์สูงสุดของลูกค้าที่เข้าพักต่อไป

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 137 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

We came across this hotel while strolling the boardwalk along the beach at Ao Nang and wanted a place convenient to the shops, bars, restaurants and ferries, and wouldn't you know, it doesn't get much better of a location than Zabava!

We were greeted by Sam who is very friendly, as is the other staff and upon seeing the room with AC, wi-fi, a safe and clean accommodations we knew it was right for us. The bathroom was a little small, as in, the shower sprayed on the toilet (could have just been our room) so be prepared for that...otherwise the value for what we paid for was astonishingly good. They also have laundry services for extra. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is no pool, fitness center but I couldn't remove the boxes checked fyi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are value, clean and comfortable. King size bed, in room safe and fridge. The furniture were new. It's quiet her and relexing. Overall a great place to stay as long as you're forewarned.
And if you are looking for a clean, modern stylist, reasonable price, there is one.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chsaowalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The best part of Zabava guest house is the location, its just 20 meters from the beach, near to shopping area, restaurants, grocery stall, street stall and etc. In summary near to everything. The room is beautiful, big space and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wuttichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank yoa858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank purerikuz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prisev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#30 of 111 in Ao Nang
854 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#70 of 111 in Ao Nang
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#59 of 111 in Ao Nang
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zabava Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zabava Guest House

Address: 245/19 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: $29 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zabava Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Zabava Guest House is ideally situated in Ao Nang; one of the city's most popular locales. Only 26.7 Km away, this 2-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Ao Nang, Railay, Nopparathara Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Zabava Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zabava Guest House Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing