We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day of diving with The Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Dive Ao Nang

The Dive Ao Nang
Ranked #3 of 42 Tours in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are thinking about travel in Thailand, then diving in Thailand is something you should try.The Dive Ao Nang is a quality minded PADI dive center in Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand. As a diver, we will give you the best possible service and experience.We can offer you diving that is rich in marine life, corals and colors. Our Dive Trips are mainly around Koh Phi Phi, but we can also provide other locations, such as: Similans islands, Hin Daeng, Hin Meuang, Shark point and Ao Nang local islands.Our Courses are PADI dive courses, which is the most popular dive organisation in the world. With a PADI certification, you can dive anywhere in the world. The Dive Ao Nang Team speaks English, Thai, Danish and German.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great day of diving with The Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

From the moment we walked into the shop to be fitted for our equipment, Liz made us feel very comfortable and ensured we had everything we needed for a great dive. They had lots of sizes and mask options to be sure that we found the right fit. The Dive team out on the boat was fantastic. Every guide spent time answering our many questions, especially our guide, Claire. Thanks to the efforts and work of the Dive team, we had a great and fun day diving in Phi Phi islands. I highly recommend the Dive!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cagrl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lertlid, Owner at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Cagrl2013
Thank you very much for your review.
We had a great day out with you too.

We hope to see you back diving with us soon.

Best Regards
Liz & The Dive Ao Nang Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    16
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best Dive Shop in Krabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I would like to thank The Dive for the professional attitude to diving and the safety first approach. Along with that the staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I wanted to dive three sites, Shark Point, The Wreck and Anemome but another dive operator cancelled at the last minute and would not re-arrange during my time in Krabi.

The Dive came to the rescue by organising the whole trip all I had to do was turn up and dive. Nothing was too much trouble and I will definatley dive with them again in the near future, Some of the group did DSD and they really enjoyed this and will go forward to do their open water shortly.

Once again many thanks for some great dives and I wish you all the best for the future. If your going to Krabi to dive then I highly reccomend contact these guys and giving them a go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lertlid, Owner at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Paul W
Thank you for your review.
We do our best to serve our guests needs.
We are happy you enjoyed the time with us.

We hope we will see you and your group for the Open Water Diver course soon.

Best Regards
The Dive Ao Nang Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My all-time favorite dive instructor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had several dives with Bjørn, the co-owner of The Dive, and he also organized a dive/snorkel trip for a group of 20 people I was travelling with. I've been diving in many different places and Bjørn is still my all-time favorite dive instructor. It's not just his friendly, relaxed and personal style, it's also his professional and safety-first attitude, and his deep care for the protection of underwater life. In addition to all that he also really means it when he says he cares about customer service - he was always on time, the equipment was always of top quality, in top shape as well as checked and ready to use. For a dive around Ko Phi Phi he should be your no. 1 choice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fabien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcookie, Owner at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi.

Thank you very much for your kind word. We are only doing what we love to do.
You are welcome back any time.

Bjørn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Great Day with The Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

These guys really do not need to receive yet another great review! However, we wanted to add our words of praise for this very professional and friendly organisation.

A special thank you to Curtis who really went the extra mile for two 'older' divers who needed a bit of extra help! We must have sounded like a stuck record talking about the amazing diving we had done (12 years ago!) in the Red Sea, but The Dive gave us a fantastic day of diving and their knowledge and experience meant that we saw some wonderful stuff at some great sites. My own favourite was the turtle - but Curtis' excitement about the the ghost pipe fish was quite infectious! And we will never forget the sensation of being in among that great shoal of little fish while the barracudas swooped in on them.

We had a great day with The Dive and although we had done the PADI Refresher Course in advance, their expertise did a lot to improve our diving confidence. Thanks to all.

Diana and Andy. April 1st 2014.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndianaOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lertlid, Owner at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear AndianaOxfordshir

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy to received every reviews.
This help us to improve ourself.

We did enjoy the day diving with you too.
We hope you do not wait another 12 years to dive again. :)

We hope we see you under the water with The Dive Ao Nang soon again.

Best Regards
The Dive Ao Nang Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST OF THE BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

A year ago..
i just was trying to do snorkel while my bf was diving and guess what... best experience ever !! lovely adventure in the sea with all the sharks and turtles..amazing!

Sorry my late review,but now that im doing some recommendations for a friend in th i found you!!

good luck


.......................................................................................................................................................

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CLAUDIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lertlid, Owner at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Claudia R
Thank you for your review.
Any review for us help us improve our quality.
So late review is better than no review. :)
We hope to dive with you again next time.
Greeting From Ao Nang
The Dive Ao Nang tem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dive Ao Nang also viewed

 

Been to The Dive Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing