We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect except for the weather!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dive Ao Nang

The Dive Ao Nang
Ranked #3 of 42 Tours in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are thinking about travel in Thailand, then diving in Thailand is something you should try.The Dive Ao Nang is a quality minded PADI dive center in Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand. As a diver, we will give you the best possible service and experience.We can offer you diving that is rich in marine life, corals and colors. Our Dive Trips are mainly around Koh Phi Phi, but we can also provide other locations, such as: Similans islands, Hin Daeng, Hin Meuang, Shark point and Ao Nang local islands.Our Courses are PADI dive courses, which is the most popular dive organisation in the world. With a PADI certification, you can dive anywhere in the world. The Dive Ao Nang Team speaks English, Thai, Danish and German.
Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
“Perfect except for the weather!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Booked a trip with The Dive but had to turn back due to bad weather (low-season)! Pity that we didnt manage to take a plunge but Bjorn (Cookie) & Liz are such great people we ended up having beers with the group at the dive shop.

They have the patience & the wealth of experience so you'll definitely be in safe hands. Liz being a champ organized a kayaking trip for everyone to compensate for the bad weather! Really really fun times with these guys.

Do drop by to have a chat with them or send them an email, they're professional & very informative. They wont disappoint. Cheers to Cookie & Liz for their passion! Thanks for the hospitality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodeswx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lertlid, Owner at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hi Jody,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy to read this.
We also enjoyed the kayaking day with you so much :)

Please be prepare for the Open Water Diver Course in the high season next time you visit Ao Nang. :)
Hope to see you again soon.
Greeting from
Ton Khao, Pum Cookie and Liz
The Dive Ao Nang Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    16
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The dive provided me with a safe, professional, and enjoyable diving experience. Bjorne was very knowledgable of the sea life and a skilled dive master. He even was kind enough to send some photos of our dive to me. Thanks for some great diving and laughter.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joerepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lertlid, Owner at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Jorepp,
thank you very much for your review. We also enjoyed diving with you a lot.
We hope we can dive with you again soon.
Please visit us again if you are in Ao Nang
Greeting from Ao Nang
The Dive Ao Nang Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantabulous Dive School and Scuba Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

A fantastic experience with The Dive Ao Nang Krabi, Bjorn (Cookie) and Liz the owner. Very personalized service for my wife and me. We were well taken care of, right from the word go, the experience was really excellent. Dive briefing were very well conducted and in good time explaining each dive site in detail and what to expect in terms of safety and also the marine live that were expected. They were extremely patient with us especially me and helped me to descend when I had some initial problems. Dive sites chosen were acceptable and we had the whole dive boat to ourselves which was a very relaxing experience in itself. The dive experience was very relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommend The Dive Ao Nang to anyone whom is interested to dive in Thailand especially if you are looking for a reliable, dependable dive school. Would surely come back again soon. Thanks again so much The DIve Ao Nang for the unforgettable experience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asian65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcookie, Manager at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Catherine & Anthony.

Thank you. We are happy, that we lived up to your expectations. Next time you come, we will try to make it even better.
You are welcome here any time.
All the best to you.

Pum, Liz & Cookie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kameda-gun, Hokkaido, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I took the Scuba Diver certification course over the course of 2 days with The Dive. The entire staff was great, and made it a wonderful experience for me and my friend. Our Dive Trainer, Wilko, was friendly, knowledgable and a skilled teacher. All of the training beforehand in the pool was really informative and well executed, and made us feel really prepared for our ocean diving the following day. The diving itself was incredible, and we felt really well supported/guided throughout the day. Excellent service!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcookie, Manager at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hi Ben
Thank you very much, we are very happy that you enjoyed your course and had a good time diving with us. We all hope to see you again, diving or maybe upgrade your dive level.

All the best here from Ao Nang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Dives on Phi Phi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Dive has safety and service as milestones in there business. I had the pleasure of 8 dives with a top professional dive master from The Dive. With more than 100 dives I can only say, these have been the best service, so fare. I went to Ao Nang, next to Krabi, in the low season, still The Dive manage to find excellent dive sites.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcookie, Manager at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you Thomas, it was a pleasure to dive with you. We hope to see you all 3 soon again.

Bjørn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dive Ao Nang also viewed

 

Been to The Dive Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing