We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Diving Experience”
Review of The Dive Ao Nang

The Dive Ao Nang
Ranked #3 of 43 Tours in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are thinking about travel in Thailand, then diving in Thailand is something you should try.The Dive Ao Nang is a quality minded PADI dive center in Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand. As a diver, we will give you the best possible service and experience.We can offer you diving that is rich in marine life, corals and colors. Our Dive Trips are mainly around Koh Phi Phi, but we can also provide other locations, such as: Similans islands, Hin Daeng, Hin Meuang, Shark point and Ao Nang local islands.Our Courses are PADI dive courses, which is the most popular dive organisation in the world. With a PADI certification, you can dive anywhere in the world. The Dive Ao Nang Team speaks English, Thai, Danish and German.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Diving Experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I did 2 dives at Phi Phi island with Bjorn and it was great. I was a little apprehensive initially as I had not been diving for some time but Bjorn was very patient and helped me settle down quickly. Wished that I could have another day of diving! My friend has fear of water and can't really swim but enjoyed the experience of her 2 discovery dives with Peter tremendously! The bonus was the photo of her taken underwater :)) Many thanx to Bjorn and Peter for our nice diving experience, and Liz for his advice when we were at the shop to discuss the dives.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank superdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcookie, Manager at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are very happy, that we could help you get over a bad experience and your friend had a good first time in water on her Discover Scuba Diving.
Next time you are in Ao Nang, we hope to see you for more fun.

Thank you from
Bjørn and the rest of The Dive Ao Nang team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    16
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Safe and Fun Diving Experience”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went for 4 dives at Koh Phi Phi with Bjorn as our divemaster.

Being novice divers, Bjorn prepared us well for the dives ahead of us, including a detailed explanation of our dive trajectory as well as the marine life we can expect. Once we were underwater, he patiently guided us around and was always aware of our whereabouts, and also constantly checking if we had any issues.

Besides making his patrons safe underwater, Bjorn is super friendly above it! Chat up with him about anything diving and his sense of humour and passion towards diving and marine conservation will put even the most nervous beginners at ease.

In summary, diving with Bjorn is safe and fun! Will definitely come to Ao Nang again and dive with The Dive Ao Nang!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lookenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcookie, Manager at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you both for the excellent review and the good diving we had.
You are always welcome back in Ao Nang for more diving with us.

Bjørn and rest of The Dive Ao Nang team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Definitely Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I did the advanced open water cert with Liz (2 days, 5 dives) around the Phi Phi Island. The shop is located along the same row as Mc Donald's but further down the road and it opens from 10am-8pm. We reached at about 10 and they weren't anyone in the shop, the kind shop owner of the next door cafe helped us contact them and they came about 10-15mins later. Initially my friend was like let's just go to the other dive shop, but I hesitated bcos I told her the reviews in tripadvisor were really really good, let's give it a chance and boy we are so glad we waited! Liz was our dive master, he speaks fluent Thai, German and English. I like the fact that this dive shop doesn't just go for the money n business but the fact that they do care for the marine lives and the sea and of cos the safety of the divers (I've really bad experience with the nha trang, vietnam dive centre). I think it is important to get your foundations right especially if you are doing open water dive or advance or any speciality course rather than just getting the cert but not learning it the proper way. Liz is very experienced hence he could pin point our weaknesses/mistakes easily and tried to correct us. He put a lot of emphasis in us mastering the hovering skills :) of cos altho many times we failed him, he was still veey patient with us. He and the other dive masters in the boat were very friendly and fun which made the course a lot more awesomest! The boat ride to phi phi takes about 2hrs and depending on the weather the dive site could change at the very moment! But Itz good bcos it means they take care of our safety! Lunch fruits and free flow of electrolytes and canned drinks were available on the boat. Toilet and shower is in the boat too! We simply love the sun deck of the boat and the view during the commute was amazing! They were turtles swimming around the boat too! It takes almost the whole day (730am till about 5-6pm) if possible to ask for wreck dive in king cruiser wreck bcos I heard Itz really good! We didn't get to do that due to low season and they weren't any divers to share the boat with us. (The Dive doesn't have they own boat yet). Liz gave us a "the dive ao nang" shirt each and made a really really good video of our experience when we passed our AOWD! The other dive masters were nice and funny too, Bjorn, Nicko and Claire. We truly enjoyed our dive with u guys! Oh ya be careful of the jelly fishes!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank weiwayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lertlid, Owner at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Wei Way K,
thank you very much for your review.
I really enjoyed 5 dives with you and i had lots of fun with you both.
Your review helps us to improve our services and quality. We will continue keep the high standard of fun and safety diving.
We hope we can dive with you again soon.
Thank again for your review. We very appreciate this.

Keep continue diving and happy bubbles!!

The Dive Ao Nang Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerlo, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good knowledge”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Based on other comments on tripadvisor, we decided to dive with 'the dive'. It was a good choice we made. Bjorn gave us enough information on the day before and it seemed he had good material to use. Only the fins were a bit disapointing. They fit well, but you have to work hard to swim to the boat with it (too flexible). But this was the only small downside on this trip. Bjorn spoiled us to prepare our gear, so the only thing we needed to do was jump into te water. He has a very good knowledge of the underwater life and told us why some fish behave the way they do... He was allways looking for a shark and found opne too :-) In a glimp he was gone. Without Bjorn, I never would have seen him. So thanks for that one!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank zondagskindje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcookie, Manager at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you, I had a good day to. Just love to see those sharks, I'm happy you saw it.
The fins are not the best fins in the world, we are now in process of finding a much better fin for our divers.
We all hope to see you again

Bjørn & The Dive Ao Nang team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
179 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good bunch of Guys”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

These guys are very helpful and professional. They have a very small place but it is adequate for doing the thing any diver wants to do. The staff there and very helpful and considerate to the things most divers require.
My next dive while in Krabi would be with these guys without a doubt.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcookie, Manager at The Dive Ao Nang, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for you kind words, we hope to be able to help you go diving next time.

The Dive Ao Nang team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dive Ao Nang also viewed

 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to The Dive Ao Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing