We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Max,he is a good man”

Thai Charm Cooking School
Ranked #1 of 4 Food & Drink in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We would like to welcome you to our school. You will learn to cook with our master chef, Heng and Yok they have been cooking Thai food for over 8 years now. You can learn to make your own delicious and healthy. You will be able to cook like a Thai! Come and have a good time with us! Timetable Morning Pick up : 8.30-9.00 Am Return : 1.00 Pm. Afternoon Pick up :12.30 Pm -5.00 Pm. Diner. Pick up : 4.30-5.00 Pm. Return 9.00 Pm. The class size is limited to 10 persons. Yon can choose your 6 favorite dishes. All dishes can be either vegetarian ,vegan,non spicy or as spicy as you like. THE COST IS 1200 BAHT/PERSON
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Max,he is a good man”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Max, he is a good man to take care me, when I went to Ao Nang, Krabi I am so happy. Everything very good for me.He is an excellent teacher and professional.Next vacation I will go to Ao Nang, to see him again, I promiss!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nicha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    28
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Max certainly understands his food. When we got to his kitchen everything had been well planned and prepared and extremely clean. He is an excellent teacher and communicator, taking us effortlessly through each stage while giving us a broad knowledge of the ingredients. There were just four of us in the class and there are never more than eight so everyone has plenty of input. Helped by Max's great sense of humour this cookery course was a wonderful experience with delicious results.

Lorna J

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muang Krabi, Krabi, Thailand
2 reviews
“Excellent food, Fantastic Hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was just a generally great experience.
The food is some of the best I've had so far in Thailand, which is even more satisfying knowing that you cooked it yourself, the chefs are hilarious, good fun and incredibly helpful. It's a small cooking school so you don't get split up, everybody cooks together, you can make 6 different dishes and the value for money is really fair.
Can't wait to go back.
(Ps Max we are still coming to pick up our recipe books soon!)
Thank you so much for having us and making a fantastic friday evening!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Georg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thai Charm Cooking School is a charm to be had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Max was not only a great instructor but entertaining also. He was knowledgable, warm, enthusiastic, humourous and extremely personable. I recommend this is a MUST for anyone travelling to Ao Nang, Krabi Oh, and the food is fantastic too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Charm Cooking School also viewed

 

Been to Thai Charm Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing