We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome hotel, awesome location, awesome price.”
Review of Aonang Smile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Smile Hotel
Ranked #12 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuching
Level Contributor
135 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“awesome hotel, awesome location, awesome price.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

stayed for 4 days and 3 nights in feb 2014. this hotel is situated at the main road towards aonang beach. 2 minutes walk, u'll reach aonang shopping area and the beach itself.

checked in early at 8am, however rooms only available at 1pm. few hours to kill, so browse through the tour package available. booked hong island tour (THB 1100/person) and 4 island tour (THB 900/person).

got a room at 4th floor, overlooking the sea. it was a huge room with minimal deco. the air cond is also huge to counter the heat of ao nang. balcony also available. the are 2 beds joined together as one big king sized bed. this is not really comfortable but its ok.

the bathroom is also huge, but the water pressure can be low at times. there r small amount of mould at the shower.

the best thing about this hotel is the helpfull staffs. esp those 2 ladies. always smile to us, and always helping us in any ways although their english are not as good. helped us in calling the halal restaurant for pick up, calling the tour agents when they r late.

Room Tip: ask for rooms overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank az412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    88
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
91
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Couldnt find anyroom in high season so i went here because i had no other choice.

I had to pay 1600 for the and man this was worth it!
Amazing looking room with a perfect location.
Staff is very friendly.

Only thing was the shower but thats a normel thing in Thailand.
And we had to go away because the already booked the room for someone else :-(
But still a place i would recommend to my friend.
Ow dont forget that this hotel doesnt have a elevator.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in Ao nang from Phuket with no idea where we were going to stay. The smile hotel was recommended and I firstly asked to look at the rooms before I confirmed. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and size of the rooms. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating. Slightly more than I wanted to pay but I suppose that is expected as it was the New Year period. Really impressed with the hotel and so close to all amenities. Would def recommend to others and would stay there again. Some fab food places near by especially the typical Thai places. A small outdoor eating place just outside main door with amazing food

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stay there for 4d3n and booked via sawaddee.com as the website offer more affordable rate.The staff were friendly and helpful. They asked us why we were there at middle of the night as we travel from Phuket as soon as we reached Krabi.Big room and very clean, very quiet surrounding, a few steps away from halal restaurant. Big fridge with tea and coffee available in the room.Free fast wifi throughout the hotel and offer free hat and beach mat to rent. But no elevator at this premise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soulvacation01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is an excellent position in the heart of Ao Nang. It is set back from the road and so is quiet. The reception staff members are obliging and the rooms are clean and a good size. It was good to have a balcony to sit out on which was quite private.
In the foyer there are sunhats and beach mats available to borrow. There is no charge for them.
There is an extra charge for breakfast but we did not see too many people utilising the service. The rooms have fridges and so with two convenience stores across the road we were able to stock up on supplies to make our own breakfast each day. We always carry a bowl, cup and picnic cutlery for these occasions. Two bottles or water a day are supplied which is helpful and there is coffee and tea making facilities in the room too.
One downside is the lack of a lift however the fellow who checked us in carried our bags upstairs for us anyway. It's not a tall hotel so it wasn't too much of a problem having to use the stairs - even though we are older travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We arrived on a late Thursday afternoon without a reservation and we were lucky to get a room at Ao Nang Smile hotel.
The hotel is conveniently situated in walking distance from the beach and surrounded by restaurants, shops and bars. We had a room on the first floor and slept amazingly well, no noise whatsoever, not from neighbours, not from the bars, nothing.
They offer free parking, which is right opposite of their reception desk, so the cars are being watched 24 hrs.
Inexpensive, but good service and good location!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a great hotel for the price we paid, the room was cleaned every day and clean towels and two bottles of water were provided. We originally booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for 9 nights, so we had 3 rooms. If you are a light sleeper do not use the ground floor rooms as they have connecting doors so you can a hear little noise. The best room was on the third floor with a balcony and view of the ocean, very nice. The beach is a 5 minute walk away.

The staff are very friendly and helpful - we had a few days of rain so the english film channel was great we watched a few classic films.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandGaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#58 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#8 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Smile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Smile Hotel

Property: Aonang Smile Hotel
Address: 23/4 Moo 2, Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aonang Smile Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Smile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Smile Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing