We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well organised, professional instructors”

Kon-Tiki Krabi Diving & Snorkeling Center - Krabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kon-Tiki is the only 5 Star PADI IDC Instructor Development Center & Green Star operator in Krabi with several prestigious awards for our commitment to the environment. We hold the highest standards in regards to safety, quality and variety. We have operated in Thailand since 1989 and you will find us in Phuket, Khao Lak, Krabi and Koh Lanta.Every day we offer snorkeling tours for the entire family with professional snorkeling guides to help you get the most out of your snorkeling adventure. While snorkeling gives you a great chance to explore the ocean, the corals and marine life, there is really nothing that beats putting on SCUBA gear and experience the Andaman Sea from below! We offer a full range of PADI courses as well as diving tours every day to Ao Nang Islands, Phi Phi Islands, Shark Point Sanctuary, Koh Haa Yai and Hin Deang/Hin Muang.At our retail store you can find a great selection of diving- and snorkeling equipment. Here, you can also enquire about our tours and courses with our friendly and helpful staff. We promise to teach you something on every trip you take with us. We are open every day from 9 am til 9 pm, 9:00 to 21:00. For more information, please visit our shop.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well organised, professional instructors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a great day out snorkeling around Phi Phi Island. The operator was professional and well organized, and the instructors really knew their stuff. We were fed well and look after throughout the day.
We were so impressed with the company that we booked a 'try dive' course two days later. I would recommend this company to anyone in the Ao Nang region - beginners snorkelers through to experienced divers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    66
    13
    9
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Lovely service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We experienced a great service at Kon tiki, the premiun dive shop in Krabi. And can say so because we had the opportunity compare with others in town. Malene the local GM and friendly instructor eventually made room for the four of us on board Sunday's evening dive, correcting a mistaken cancellation of our bookings by the shop staff. It turned out to be the best day of our vacacation and an unforgettable dive day. The afternoon departure beats hands down all other shops that only offer early morning departures. It was the first ever night dive for my kids; the staff were very helpful and reassuring, the equipment always ready and the evening barbecue fantastic. The boat was small, for about 15 pax, but well equiped staffed and and maintained. Totally recommendable!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank fpsureda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I went on the Ao Nang islands dive which was considerably cheaper than the other trips offered at £75 for the day. We set off at 8am and met their small dive boat (they have a bigger one for the other trips). It was great for an inexperienced diver like myself, there was me and one other person and our dive instructor, Chris. He talked us through the dive plan before each dive pointing out which fish to look out for. I did two dives but you could do three. All equipment is very good quality and the boat crew prepare your BCD and air tank. On each dive we saw loads of different types of fish and Chris hunted out some unusual species in the nooks and crannies below. Visibility on the day ranged from 1 metre to 15 metres depending on where we went.
I always felt very safe and the water was very warm being 28 degrees at 18 metres below.
i would recommend the Ao Nang island dive as there was only 7 of us on the boat in all and the only dive boat at any of the islands that we stopped at which meant no other boats were around scaring away the fish.
Food was included and was delicious, all soft drinks were ice cold and free and they are PADI registered. All in all a fantastic day out returning about 3pm

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJW1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“diving in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been diving for 30 years, but my last dive was 10 years ago in Hawaii. I took a 4 hour refresher course prior to this dive. We did a two dive trip from this tour group to Phi Phi islands. This is the best tour group I have ever gone with. They had you fill the paperwork out the night before, so we were able to get on the boat with no worries. They shuttled us from our hotel to the long boat, then to the dive boat. The group was professional with safety the top priority. Tessa was our dive master and she was great! Can not say enough good things about her. She fitted us for our equipment, went over the dive site and how we would swim the dive and what we could expect to see. All of the diver masters were friendly and professional. For someone who hadn't dove in a while, it was everything I could have wanted. Best dive group in Krabi. Would always go back to them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jjbalella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Diving operation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went on a extensive day of 3 dives in Phi Phi Wall, Hin Bida and Viking Bay. The operation is very provisional, and the team is good fun.

The big boat is also very accommodating, with the scuba on deck and a chill-out area on the top deck with loads of drinks, food and fruit throughout the day.

The team advised well, on a nitrox, as there was no point instead took a larger tank 15lt. Each dive was 60min, was fun and relaxing thanks to Linn, who really was superb with the briefing, the dive and the after dive sum up.

Over all we had great viability 15-20m, seem most fish and leopard Shark in Hin Bida, barracudas, turtles, eels and so on.

It was a great 12 hour day. Last thing is we were about 25 on the boat, and it was comfortable as all of us were scuba. Sometimes they take the trip for shopping in Phi Phi and snorkel can be like 50 people, i would try to avoid these days.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EliV124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kon-Tiki Krabi Diving & Snorkeling Center - Krabi also viewed

 

Been to Kon-Tiki Krabi Diving & Snorkeling Center - Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing