We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel near ao nang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent hotel near ao nang”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a premier room in new wing. Room is like a modern studio and spacious but more expensive than other hotels in that area. All the amenities that you will require are provided in the room. Selection of a hard and a soft pillow on the bed to cater to your preference. There is also a sofa bed in the room, which we didn't use it anyway, but it looks dirty with lots of stains on it. The towels don't seem to be very clean either as all our towels had stains on them. Other aspects of the room are still acceptable as probably we are staying in the new wing thus the room is still relatively new. The room opens to a balcony with mangroove view, nothing really nice to see and lots of mosquitos outside. There was a blackout while I was taking a shower on the last day of our stay and the room was pitch dark and it took quite a while for the power to be restore. Thereafter, the aircon is not available but luckily we are leaving the room soon.

There are 2 pools in the hotel and the hotel also have some activities for kids so it will be a great for family. There is also a pool bar at the new wing pool. There is also a tour desk in the hotel lobby operated by some tour company which we booked our 4 islands tour from. Breakfast buffet is poor and way overpriced, you can find many better local food stalls nearby the hotel. Service is average and not as expected of Thai hospitality.

Hotel is not exactly located directly at Ao Nang Beach but instead is at Nopparat Thara Beach (just across the road of hotel). You can either walk to Ao Nang (10-15mins) which we did as there are some street food stalls, and many restaurants and retail shops along the way. And you can take a small bike tuk tuk to and from the hotel to Ao Nang area at just THB30 per pax if I remember correctly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louissoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a nice stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positve comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    715
    265
    82
    43
See reviews for
646
640
54
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with spacious room and a great pool for young kids.

If you made the mistake to spend time in Krabi this is probably on of the best places to go with your family. (If you did not book yet, go Phuket instead)

Staff is nice but not motivated. Management is not to be found anywhere? Steven Ng must be busy with other local hobbies.

Breakfast is like food factory, low quality. The management doesnt care, and apparently the guest dont care either.

If you like to spend your time between Singaporeans and Malaysians who are on a packed deal trip, this is your place to be!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to read your kind feedback and I have shared in details all your kind feedback with all management concerned.
Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Currently stay at this hotel, stay here for 3 nights, hotel is great, staffs are excellent with Thai hospitality. Hotel with great swimming pool, kids club, and child playground, during this rain season even no need step out the hotel.

But 2 little thing hotel should look into it and make the hotel 100%. 1. The shower in my room, when turn to big flow, the water come out very hot, it is danger when bath with children, when turn to small flow, the water become cold. 2. The toilet flush not in good function.

Other than this 2, holiday inn really make my holiday perfect.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank eeleng911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi and hope your trip back home went very well.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a nice stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

A nice place with a great pool aera and for a very good price. Don't book the breakfast its absolutely nothing special - outside the resort you will find better possibilities and much tastier and cheaper.

Room Tip: TAke a room with pool access or sea view otherwise you look in a not very nice garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Hope your trip back home went well and greetings from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi and Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at Trip Advisor. We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. I was very proud to share your fabulous comments with all staff. Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi. Best Regards, Elyes Ben Brahim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We looked online for different hotels and picked Holiday Inn. I love the poolside where you can just come out from your room and into the pool.
Breakfast there is awesome, american and local Thai breakfast. Beach is just across the road, lovely sunset to see in the evening.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms by the main pool area, there is a pool bar you can enjoy drinks there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi and Wow, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us at Trip Advisor. We were very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. I was very proud to share your fabulous comments with all staff. Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi. Best Regards, Elyes Ben Brahim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

When I reach at holiday inn the receptionist was friendly plus the cheak in to the hotel was fast. The room was clean plus big and the cleaner did the room everyday. The breakfast was good and the swimming pool was nice. The location of the hotel was good Cause it's was in the middle of the tourist place. There was the taxi outside and it's cost 60bath to go to the center Where you can find food and pubs. Overall the hotel is really good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positve comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at Holiday Inn Krabi for our honey moon from 11th May 2014 till 16th May 2014. Below was our experience about the Property, Its staff, food and service.

Property : The resort is spread across old and new building with two swimming pool. We were accommodated in Premium Pool side view on 2nd floor. Room was clean and swanky as we were residing in the new building. There were no special or complimentary arrangements from hotel despite knowing that we were on our honey moon, a bit downer there. The plus point was the free wifi, which helped us stay connected with outside world. The room was also equipped with an LCD TV and a DVD player which we never used :)

Staff: The staff at the hotel was superb (except for a rude incident, which I will highlight later). I still remember their friendly faces with a smile while greeting us during the breakfast. I must compliment the two guys at the bar alongside the pool, they were very professional with their service.

Food: Me and my wife regretted being a vegetarian in Thailand. No good vegetarian option in the restaurant menu. The only saving grace was the breakfast which had loads of varieties in fruits and breads. I strongly recommend a decent vegetarian menu to the GM. The bar counter was decent with limited options in cocktails.

Service: Rating the over all service 4 stars out of 5. There is some scope of improvements with regards to food and further improvement in service.

And finally, the small rude incident that we faced on our penultimate day of stay. It was a leisure day for us with no schedule trips, hence we decided to stay at hotel and enjoy the day, also it was raining a bit. We decided to hit the pool, after enjoying the beverages at the bar we went back to our room. The hotel provides two complimentary bottles of packaged water per day. As we were in our room the entire day two bottles were not sufficient. After the consumption of first two bottles, we called up the reception for a refill and even told them to charge us for the same, we didn't want to consume the water from Mini bar as we were a bit skeptical about its tenure of being there. Despite of our repeated requests, we were provided with just one extra bottle of water. I also informed the reception to charge me of the bottles they are sending, but in vain. Finally, we had to consume the water from Mini Bar.

This was our experience of staying at Holiday Inn Krabi. :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yashpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Hope your trip back home went very well and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services.
Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. Krabi's best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun from waterslides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Treat yourself in our Spa while your children can be entertained in children's playgrounds and our specially designed kids & teen zones. Everyone can stay connected with FREE WiFi throughout the resort. Enjoy a tropical cocktail at our fun pool bar, dine in our Inn Asia restaurant or just relax at our lobby library. Refresh yourself in our modern-designed rooms with comfortable beds whilst enjoying the view from your balcony offering stunning views of the resort pool or scenic Ao Nang Bay. Whether you are looking for a perfect family gateway with the kids, or are a couple seeking a quite romantic break, or if you are simply looking for a great place to spend a weekend away with your friends. At Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach, we know kids are on holiday too. The Kids' Club is designed to make their stay unforgettable and full of fun during your family vacations in Krabi. Kids' Club is open daily and is a free service to in house guests. Kids will enjoy all the indoor and outdoor activities. The children in our Kids' Club are accompanied by our recreation team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing