We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #13 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Simply beautiful. Beachfront location makes sure u wake up to sound of waves and view of the ocean. Large comfy rooms ease the long stay. Good food and good service. Each room has the view of ocean in front. The location is a big plus point for all those who intend to walk for exploration. Shops eateries all within walking range.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mihir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Good afternoon and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

At this rate, I was able to stay in Sofitel, Marseille, which is very superb! Holiday Inn, however, is terrible especially the cleaning service! The room is very small, old and dirty! Not recommended at all! Save your money for other hotels! This hotel should not be rated as a four-star hotel at all! Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back home went well. We were very sad to hear that the rooms didn't met your expectation and please rest assured that all your comments have been shared with all team.
Hope to welcome you back to Krabi in the near future.
Best Regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Recently spent 10 nights at this hotel overall good value for money. Staff very good always spoke nearly always smiling and very obliging. Breakfast good choice. I cannot understand why customers que for fried eggs when in front of them there is a hot plate full of newly fried ones. The best tomato sauce I have ever had any where in the world careful not to take the chilli one by mistake. Trips from hotel expensive but you can just catch a long tail boat from across the road or as we did about a mile away to the LEFT as you walk outside the hotel. Hotel room pretty good very clean safew in room. I have used Holiday Inns all over the world and this one is no different good value for money but Krabi is too commercialised for me maybe I am getting too old? I still love Thailand

Room Tip: Very little noise . Try to avoid the last week in March temp 39c all week. We were drinking 3/4 bott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Hope your trip back home went very well. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

my friend and i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights only because it was fully booked, we could have stayed for 5 nights beginning of March this year.what we experienced was nothing what we expect. the staff were so polite and very helpful, rooms were were spacious and brand new with stunning view of the ocean and the pool, it's in the central part of the town and at the same time not very busy. there is nothing you can say bad in this hotel and to top it all, the general manager was very accommodating and seems like if things go wrong he will fix it straight away, not that we had some issues.this is the hotel you would love to stay in Krabi, especially if you are honeymooners or even for family and group of friends alike. there are activities for kids and a good size of gym for healthy fanatics. and two large swimming pool in front of the buildings will be a great place to relax if you feel you have enough of the ocean water.leseoj from sydney

Room Tip: If you can book the top floor facing the ocean, you would wanna stay mostly in your room, it is simp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leseoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Josel,
Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang Beach and hope your trip back to Sydney went very well. Wow, you made my day, It is such a pleasant to read an amazing feedback and thank you for sharing your fabulous comments on TripAdvisor. I was very proud to share your feedback with all the team.
We do look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Krabi, in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have just returned from ten nights at the Holiday Inn. I must firstly say it was a very relaxing part to our holiday as we had just arrived in from Saigon.

We arrived in the early evening. The reception staff were friendly. When we were escorted to our room we found it had been flooded by the air conditioning leaking. This was quickly cleaned up and we were able to settle into our room. Just before midnight whilst we were in bed a massive gush of water came from the ceiling. It had leaked again. This time my husband went down to reception where a staff member came to assess the damage along with some maintenance men. After an hour of discussion and much suggestion from us we were moved to a different room.

We were very happy with the location (of both rooms really) as I had requested a quieter area. We had a pool access room (number 2111) which was great. Spacious, clean, and loved having direct access to the pool and our own sun lounges. However there was always spare sun lounges around the pool. We were in the older section of the hotel (which didn't seem old) and preferred this as this seemed to be the 'adult pool' rather than the newer pool which seemed to be more for families.

We found the service to be great and the staff friendly. We did not eat at the hotel as we prefer to go out and try different places although my husband ordered a burger from room service once which was very quick to arrive and he was happy with the way it tasted.

It is located in a quieter part of the town and an easy walk to the hustle and bustle.

Would I stay at the Holiday Inn again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Pool access room (number 2111) as it was away from the bridge so you didn't have people walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guest, Good Morning and Sawasdee Krab from Ao Nang Beach Krabi.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn (13 nights). Our room was comfortable but could do with more storage space for clothes. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
The beach at Ao Nang is disappointing. It's lovely to look at when the tide is in but a mud flat when the tide goes out - and it goes out a long way. However, RaiLay beach is beautiful and a short boat trip away. (THB 100 each way). Boats leave from a couple of hundred metres down from the hotel. The hotel pools were all very clean and there appeared to be plenty of sun beds for those that wanted them.
The hotel organises activities in the pool every morning (Voleyball, frisbee throwing, etc) for both kids and adults (big kids). Pool towels are provided and the Hotel is relaxed about when you return them.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel where there was a good selection of Western (and Eastern) food. We can't comment on the evening meals but we did have some drinks and I would advise against the house white wine. It's more rose than white and worse than the worst Greek wine I've ever tasted.
On the subject of Greece, the loos have the same issues as Greek loos and paper etc needs to be put in a bin. Note to the Management: It would be useful to have a note explaining this in the room!
We tried out many of the restaurants in Ao Nang; our favourites being A-One, the Cuckoo's Nest, Azzura and Lae Lay (excellent).

Room Tip: We booked a "Premier Garden" room. It was in one of the the new blocks and very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T1andT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Friends,,
Greetings from Ao Nang Beach and hope your trip back home went very well. It is such a pleasure to read a great feedback and thank you for sharing your fabulous comments on TripAdvisor. I was very proud to shared your feedback with all the team.
We do look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Krabi, in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We booked this hotel for 4 nights and later deceided to extend 1 more night. We asked Mr. James from the reception, but he just replied that we would have to pay double the price or book via our agency (hotels.com) again, which we did and got the original price. Not a big hassle, but customer service is different. Especially thinking in money, now the hotel also loosing the commission to the agency, why not just offer agency price directly to us?

We stayed in a pool access room which was very nice. Open the door and into the warm and very clean pool, that's how a holiday should be. The room itself was ok, a bit dark (mostly built in face concrete), 1 or 2 pictures would lighten the whole thing up. The bed is rather small, my feet actually overlapped the bed end a bit, and i am only 1,85m. The room was cleaned every day and functioning well.

Breakfast buffet was ok, but could improve. Only 2 types of jam (strawberry and orange) available. 1 day the glasses for o-juice, water etc. finished and despite telling the staff, still no glasses after 10 minutes. Next day same thing with the breakfast muesli, which was still not refilled when we left 30 minutes later!

We also tried room service, half of the menu were out of stock, how can a caesars salad run out? Delivery time was good roughly 20 minutes. However what we saw a lot, nobody takes care of the used dishes. We put our plates outside the room door when finished, the next morning they still (and some mosquito) were there. Many times we saw staff walking passed used plates, but nobody took care about it.

We also had problems with the WIFI, the first 3 days it was not working and we could not connect inside the room, despite access point beeing in our room. We told reception every day, just when one of the managers saw me sitting outside the room door, the problem was fixed.

So as you might figure out, the staff is friendly but especially reception seems to have no proper idea of what they do. The cleaners do a very good job and are very very friendly. Biggest compliment to them.

We also used the gym, which is small but clean. Running machines and some weights are available and work fine.

During the day there are several activities going on, like ping-pong tournament and stuff in the water. We did not participe, but were also not disturbed with noise.

The location of the hotel is good, roughly a 10 minutes wall to downtown Ao Nang or a quick tuk tuk ride. The hotel is taken well care of, clean and not loud. There is an extra children pool and slides for the kids, so a good place to holiday with the family.

To sum it up, good average hotel where you can relax and have a nice time. Some small problems are presented, if they can get rid of them, it's going to be a 4 or 5 star rating soon.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Swissdani8919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Good Morning and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I have noted all your comments and kind advice and share it in details with all the Team.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.
Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,342 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $127 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi’s best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun. Our Family Experience is second to none in the local area with wide a range of room options to suit your family size and budget. All children are given Kid’s Club membership and our activities program provides daily changing in-door and out-doors options. The kid’s pool is the highlight with fountains and 4 water slides to suit every age. Paid babysitting services are also available. Couples will be pampered in our exclusive adult-only Couples Wing with private pool and premium amenities. Discover direct pool access rooms, large balconies, ocean views and much more. A private swim-up pool bar offers daily Happy Hour and a range of easy dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing