We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday inn Krabi is brilliant !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Im went to Krabi last month for vacation and had been stayed at Holiday Inn Krabi, its was awesome holiday i even has. Hotel room are nice and clean staffs service were amazing. In April 2014 i got planed to go back again for vacation.,,..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Te-shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Te Shin,
Hope your trip back to my favourite OZ city Merbourne, went very well.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations, as this is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

A great place for children. The slides are super and our kid was playing all day!!
the rooms was ok- spa very good!-the buffet breakfast and dinner was really good at a good price.
the restaurant people were very helpful! Krabi as a place is not so nice..but you can go to the islands around..or the excursions.. the speed boat rides to pipi islands are a bit touristic..watch out which one you will select..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Mary, Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang Beach and hope your trip back to The Uk, went very well. It is such a pleasant to read a great feedback and thank you for sharing your fabulous comments on TripAdvisor. I was very proud to shared your feedback with all the team.
We do look forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Krabi,

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here when it was the Sala Talay back in June 2012 we enjoyed a Clean comfortable pool access room at the far end of the resort which was a perfect spot. If you want pool access with room privacy request a room away from the pool bar. Also Be aware pool access from these rooms would be very difficult if you have mobility issues as the steps are are only one tile width wide and there are no hand rails. Staff were friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Legana_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Good Day and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for your recommendations and fabulous feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is our commitment to provide excellent service to all of our guests and it is such a great thought that you have experience this. Rest assured that we will continue to provide the service that delights our guests.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach and be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and me stayed 9 nights in a Poolaccess room in one of the older wings (room 1104). This whole wing has no direct sun the whole day. So if you are looking to get skin cancer choose another wing. For us this was perfect.
The rooms are a bit tired and worn out. The over head shower was only dripping little water, this was fixed immediately after complaining. In my opinion this is something they have to check before a new guest is arriving as a standard procedure. The taps are stained and could not be cleaned. I guess there clean, but just don't loke nice. To invest in some proper cleaning agent would maybe be a good advice to the management. The cleaning staff told us that this rooms will be renovated soon. Well that's nice for the guests in future, but we where here now and payed the full amount of money for it.
Some of the staff are completely incompetent, specially the young boy at the tour desk. Asking after the "Khao Phanom Bencha" national park (read my review for it) he had no idea what we where talking about and advised to ask some of the senior staff!???
The other staff members where very friendly and helpful if needed. Can't review the language barrier due to my wife is Thai and I speak also a little Thai.
Breakfast is okay, but not exciting. Same variety every day with lower average choices.
Pool is fantastic, big and nice layout, water is refreshing and very clean and not overtreated with chlorine or other chemicals. The garden is very well maintained and nice.
Location is the best at the whole beach.
So over all we really enjoyed our stay with some minor hickups. If they keep up to improve on the little things this will be the place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Peter,
Sawasdee Krab and Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi. I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback as every guest impression is valuable fo us. Please rest assured that all issues raised, has been discussed with the entire management to avoid future occurrence. Again, thank you for your kind comments which will help us in our on going efforts to improve our services and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in on the 17th Feb and upon my check out i have spoken to one of the front desk staff requesting to reserve the same room for the next day as i was going to bring my wife to surprise her for our anniversary the next day, the front desk staff confirmed my request and she promised to reserve the same room for us, the next day we arrived no reservation was made ! And no room type i have requested was available for us We end up with very a disappointment feeling and i was very angry as i have spoken personally to the front staff to make sure she book the same room for us and she just simply forgot it

As both of us are fellow hotelier my wife have left our business card to your front dest manager to expecting an apologize email or even find the resolution of ruin our anniversary experience

Thank you

cheftammasak@gmail.com

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noimfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back home was fine.
We appreciate the time you took in sharing your concerns with us and I really apologize for the inconvenience caused by the front desk staff during your stay with us, Following to your kind comments, we have shared your feedback in details with all concerned. Rest assured that actions have been taken to improve and to meet our guest needs and expectation.
Hope to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Krabi,

Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here from 6th febuary to 15th febuary 2014,we were given a room on 1st floor in one of the old blocks,overlooking the pool, which was better then looking over the swamp at the back,1st thing that was wrong was when I went for a shower,the shower head was blocked the water was dribbling out,I complained at reception on the way out for the evening,on our return we turned the air con on and well the noise was unbearable it sounded like an very old tuk tuk was driving in the room,so we turned it of,and then during the night we were woken by the sound of dripping water,the air con unit was leaking,so we complained again,then we went to the pool (which I must say is very nice) and to our horror it was like benidorm as in every sun lounger had a towel on it but not a soul in sight,this was a problem for the whole of our stay,so we spent a lot of time away from the hotel visiting the beaches,anyway after all the problems with the room they only had the cheek to charge us for 2 bottles of water from the mini bar lol.

Room Tip: In the new blocks overlooking the pool,not the swamp at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pakimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back home was fine.
We appreciate the time you took in sharing your concerns with us and I really apologize for the inconvenience encoutered during your stay with us, Following to your kind comments, we have shared your feedback in details with all concerned. Please rest assured that actions have been taken to improve and to meet our guest needs and expectation.
Hope to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Krabi,

Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is fairly new and okay, but the overall experience was a bit disappointing. The swimming pools was dirty and was not cleaned for the two weeks we spent there, even though we commented upon this. It was very noisy all day, and very few sun beds. The food was very expensive, and for New Years Eve it was compulsory dinner, which was only a big chaos with loud music and too much people for them to handle. Also, the rooms on the first floor that faces the jungle is always sneaked in to by garden workers etc that walk past there on their way home. And, if you need the front desk to help you with anything, forget it!

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor that faces the jungle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie_myhre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Julie,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back to Singapore was fine.
We appreciate the time you took in sharing your concerns with us during New Years Yves period. I apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us, Following to your kind comments, we have shared your feedback in details with all concerned. Rest assured that actions have been taken to improve and to meet our guest needs and expectation.
Hope to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Krabi,

Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $126 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi’s best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun. Our Family Experience is second to none in the local area with wide a range of room options to suit your family size and budget. All children are given Kid’s Club membership and our activities program provides daily changing in-door and out-doors options. The kid’s pool is the highlight with fountains and 4 water slides to suit every age. Paid babysitting services are also available. Couples will be pampered in our exclusive adult-only Couples Wing with private pool and premium amenities. Discover direct pool access rooms, large balconies, ocean views and much more. A private swim-up pool bar offers daily Happy Hour and a range of easy dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing