We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good choice and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #12 of 104 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Despite the weather we had a very relaxing break in Ao Nang. The hotel is in a good location, across from the beach. The room is clean. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue was, they were doing some hotel expansion work but it would be nice to see when it is fully finished. The hotel offered some excellent activities if you wish to stay in hotel. We did Thai cooking classes and met some wonderful people, especially Mom (Guson) our chef. She was very friendly and gave us a very warm welcome. They offered some good prices for the spa which we did enjoy. The overall experience was good, keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear J L,,
Greetings from Ao Nang Beach, Krabi and hope your trip back to Hong Kong was great.
Thank you for your recent feedback on tripadvisor, following your stay wis us. We were very happy and proud to read of your overall satisfaction & experiences relating to the hotel facilities, service and location. We do look forward to continuing to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you to Krabi.

Thanks and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    644
    243
    73
    38
See reviews for
558
584
52
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
283 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

the location is amazing as it is close to the piers and any tours! tuk tuks just outside the hotel!
the staff were all so friendly and super helpful! we got upgraded to a pool view room which was splendid and so nice!
the rooms are spacious and modern, clean!
breakfast wasn't the best but not bad at all!
good hotel for friends and family!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephiepepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Stephie,
Thank you for taking time to share your fabulous feedback, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I was proud to share your great feedback with all the staff,
We do hope when you return to Krabi, you will have the opportunity to stay a little longer. The new wing and great new facilities will be open on the 1st of November and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my hubby and a 3 years old toddler during off peak season on mid September 2013. Before reach this resort i'd read a few of negative comments on the staff/hotel environment at Tripadvisor, and i did doubt on my decision for choosing this hotel. Anyhow, when we arrived, despite a bit of noisy sounds which caused by the construction next door due to expansion, we totally enjoyed the very friendly and attentive staff over here. We were once caught in a heavy rain at the convenient store next to the hotel and the hotel staff saw us. Very quick they bring us umbrella and bring us back to the hotel. Internet connection at Aonang area was not stable but the hotel did tried their best to troubleshoot the wifi service in the hotel area. Not forget you Ben, the Manager at Holiday Inn Aonang Krabi and the super friendly bellboy, you all really make our trip a memorable one with your great help. We have shared our lovely experience with our friends after back to Malaysia and we shall come back again to visit your new wing in future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleHng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Michelle,
Greetings from Ao Nang beach Krabi and Hope your trip back to my favourite city KL went very well. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is, greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location, staff friendliness and facilities of the Resort,
Your kind comments have been well received and shared with the team.
We do hope you will return to Krabi in the future and stay with us again in our newly expanded Resort.

Thank you once again for your feedback
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathinda, Punjab, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

excellent location , very decent property will be more luxurious after this november as totally new wing is coming up . extra curteous staff . kids just had a ball with the pool acess rooms . u actually feel valuable at this hotel , everything we said was well considered & actioned ,room service very good . a tuk tuk stand is rt outside hotel & good indian restaurants nearby . just cross the road and you are on the beach

Room Tip: go for a pool acess room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuneelG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Suneel,

We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Holiday Inn Krabi, your feedback has been well received. We are currently in the final stages of opening our new wing which we expect to be completed on the 1st of November.
Please do stay in touch and if we can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you are looking for Tranquility, then this is a place to be in. Absolutely prestine and untouched. For Indian Veggies, no problem. There is a plenty of Veggy delights available including Indian stuff.

Excellent concept for swimmers. You directlly jump into the hotel swimming pool from each of the rooms on the Ground floor. Rooms are kept in Raw finish to add delightful taste. Hotel arranges very good tour to Phi phi and other island through reliable tour operators which are professionals. These tour operators are worth spending a bit more then the unorganized players.

Unforgettable memories for life time.

Room Tip: Select on the 2nd floor. This gives you a better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobygupta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Greetings from Krabi, Ao Nang Beach and hope your trip back to Mumbai went very well. Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us. The Resort is adding a new wing with 118 modern designed guest rooms and fabulous new facilities which are scheduled to open on the 1st of November this year.
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, greatly appreciated and has been shared with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love this hotel. Room is clean. Service is fast & efficient. Staff are helpful, courteous & friendly: the bellboy, reception, waiters & waitresses, front office staff & General Manager.

A little away from the hustle & bustle of Ao Nang but we had good walks. Tuk tuk is easily available too.

Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear June,
Thank you for taking time to share your fabulous feedback, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I was proud to share your great feedback with all the staff,
We do hope when you return to Krabi, you will have the opportunity to stay a little longer. The new wing and great new facilities will be open on the 1st of November and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

amazing pool and nice room, for a holiday inn it was a bit below average for me but not too shabby, lots of nearby food hawkers and mcd's etc. stayed in april 2013 and it was good although rather quiet. make full use of the pool as its the best thing in the hotel apart from the above average breakfast . do make sure to buy food out of teh hotel as room service wasnt that great.

Room Tip: pelase do choose a room at the far end and on a higher floor as there is construction next door at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Honeymooners,
Thank you for your taking the time to share your fabulous feedback, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope when you return you will have the opportunity to stay a little longer. The new wing and great new facilities will be open on the 1st of November and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 104 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 104 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
4.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. Krabi's best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun from waterslides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Treat yourself in our Spa while your children can be entertained in children's playgrounds and our specially designed kids & teen zones. Everyone can stay connected with FREE WiFi throughout the resort. Enjoy a tropical cocktail at our fun pool bar, dine in our Inn Asia restaurant or just relax at our lobby library. Refresh yourself in our modern-designed rooms with comfortable beds whilst enjoying the view from your balcony offering stunning views of the resort pool or scenic Ao Nang Bay. Whether you are looking for a perfect family gateway with the kids, or are a couple seeking a quite romantic break, or if you are simply looking for a great place to spend a weekend away with your friends. At Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach, we know kids are on holiday too. The Kids' Club is designed to make their stay unforgettable and full of fun during your family vacations in Krabi. Kids' Club is open daily and is a free service to in house guests. Kids will enjoy all the indoor and outdoor activities. The children in our Kids' Club are accompanied by our recreation team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing