We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having read all the negative reviews prior to going to this hotel, Holiday Inn, Krabi. We were apprehensive to say the least. Well we were there for 9 days..........A fabulous hotel, great resort and simply the most relaxing, friendly holiday to date. Our room on the 2nd floor was ready for us on arrival, spotlessly clean, air con was much needed as it was very hot ( 33 degrees). Cleaning staff punctual every day, leaving your room immaculate, The hotel staff were all very friendly and they could not do enough for you. The hotel, resort and even any toilet I visited, in bars etc - were all very clean. Standards were high throughout. This hotel is ideally placed just on outskirts of the main activities, 5-10 mins walking. It was too hot for me so a short Tuk Tuk ride was called for, av. 80 bahts. All locals were very friendly and I can't compliment them enough.
I would say completely disregard all negative reviews as I am not easy to please and having been there I felt it was necessary to put the reviews straight.
One tem of note is that there is building work going on next door to increase the size of this hotel. You don't notice works and the noise is minimal. It definately does not impact on your holiday.

Room Tip: I don't think the pool access rooms were the best value. Privacy wasn't great and I was glad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauloe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Krabi, as your preferred destination whilst you are in Thailand. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the resort and the service. We really thank you for your fabulous comments and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

O.K. so we were a bit early and so had to wait while our room was prepared.
It was on the third floor of the number two building. The air con was noisy and the ceiling fan did not work, as did many of the lights.So we asked for the fan to be fixed. This could only be done in a weeks time, we were told. So we put up with it. Then while I was in reception I overheard the manager apologising to some non- english people about the delay in having their room ready. The sparkly stuff was produced and the clink of glasses mad everyone happy. Luckily my wife who is Thai had already complained about the state of our room and we were offered a new room on the floor below. Guess what? - we had to wait for some hours while it was got ready! I sat in the lobby area waiting for the sparkly stuff and the room, but like the BBC on the TV channels it was unavailable.
Avoid the buffet on Tuesday night it is dire.

Room Tip: The road is not busy and easy to cross. The beach opposite the hotel is clean and the water clear.A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Graham F,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry about the issues you experienced in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and shortcomings from our staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. The hotel's location is proberbly one of the best in Krabi as you are so central, you got the beach just across the road (not busy as other reviews states) The rooms are very big and spacious and really well designed. The pool ares is lovely and never problems getting any sunloungers. Breakfast was a bit up and down but big improvments on the last few days. I know in previous reviews they mention about staff issues and breakfast issues....IGNORE THEM. The staff is lovely and so helpfull. They have just changed over to Holiday Inn so there is a lot of changes happening and it takes time to adapt. If you are traveling to Krabi this is a place you must try. We are coming back later in the year the the full resort will be open (again previous reviews complains about building work....its next to the resort and you dont hear anything...didnt bother us and didnt seem to bother any of the other guests). See you soon. Kim

Room Tip: Choose the Grand Deluxe rooms, very nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guest Relation M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our property and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positve comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at HI Aonang for 4 nights in December including Xmas eve and day.
We had an amazing time.
Rooms are very nice, modern and comfortable. We had a large balcony with view at the beach.
Probably the best service received during our entire stay in Thailand (1 month and several hotels). Staff is helpful, smiley, welcoming.
Restaurant offers great food. Drinks are also very good.
The pool is big, nice and clean.
Great for families or couples.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1zzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Krabi, as your preferred destination whilst you are in Thailand. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the resort and the service. We really thank you for your fabulous comments and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights . An 55 room resort and they are coming up with 130 more rooms next year end .
Nice pool access room . The rooms are quite big . They need to add an extra table and chair inorder for an meal or an coffee .
The staff were corteous expecially their operations manager Mr Addy ( Mr saen )
Breakfast was good and the chef made us veg food on request daily morning .
The beach was beautiful and pleasant ( Minus the beach chairs and shacks )
Kids club was not so great . The restuarant had limited veggie stuff .
Once there are more rooms the hotel will have choice of restuarants etc .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karthic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and at the same time thank you for having chosen Holiday Inn Krabi, as your preferred destination whilst you are in Thailand. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the resort and the service. We really thank you for your fabulous comments and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Quite good and clean place. Beautiful pool, good rooms. The beach is across the road, very close. We did not try restaurant, so no any opinion. Not so many people inside and around. We travelled by car.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Krabi and hope your trip back home was fine.
We appreciate the time you took in sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor with us.
Following to your kind comments, we have shared your feedback in details with all the team.
Hope to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Krabi,

Kind Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay here.
Highlights:
1. The room. Every feature you'd desire. Plus the shower was exceptional !!
2. The pool. Lovely temperature, swim up bar and enough deck chairs for all.
3. The staff. The most friendly staff I've met in all of Thailand.

Lowlights.
1. The restaurant. Limited range of food and the quality was poor.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jofromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our property and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positve comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $91 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi’s best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun. Our Family Experience is second to none in the local area with wide a range of room options to suit your family size and budget. All children are given Kid’s Club membership and our activities program provides daily changing in-door and out-doors options. The kid’s pool is the highlight with fountains and 4 water slides to suit every age. Paid babysitting services are also available. Couples will be pampered in our exclusive adult-only Couples Wing with private pool and premium amenities. Discover direct pool access rooms, large balconies, ocean views and much more. A private swim-up pool bar offers daily Happy Hour and a range of easy dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing