We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful seaview resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful seaview resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Husband and I stayed in this beautiful resort for 5 days 4 nights. We were very happy with the excellent level of service provided by all staffs. Check-in process was fast and easy and we were personally guided to our room. Resort is close enough to walk to the town centre and far enough to enjoy some peace and quiet.
Buffet breakfast spread was great and the ocean view made it better.
Very thankful to all the staffs who made our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    685
    258
    82
    42
See reviews for
609
622
54
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Have stayed there with my family with two small children. Hotel looks nice, there is large pool wich look as it can easy acomodate all the guests. Location is not bad, 10 min walk from Ao Nang beach or 1 min by tuk tuk (the price is always different especialy if you have children). The beach is on the other side of the road wich can be busy at times. The standard and delux rooms are realy small and have actualy one bed so a family with two children cannot stay there.
This hotel does not have connecting rooms so on the end we had to stay in the Presidential suite wich can accomodate a family with two extra beds.
The suite is spacious has even it's paddling pool wich we didn't use because the water was realy cold. Can be dangerous if you have very small children since the sliding doors are the only thing that separate the bedroom with the pool so always need to be very careful. The room cleanines would vary everyday sometimes clean sometimes same as you left it. I think they schould pay more attention on this.
The breakfast is very very poor, and which is worse everyday same. I noticed that their cheff or cook have no idea of the western food. The croasant always over baked hard as stone, cheese looks like you will get stomach infection just looking at it, cereals were there but not even a drop of luke warm milk. Plenty of staff in the dining room, all doing absolutely nothing staying there and looking at the ceiling no oneto notice that there are no glasess or juice or bread. So just to wrap it up you either eat fried rice and pork for breakfast or have a breakfast somewhere else.
The best thing about this hotel is their pool wich during our 6 days stay I did not see anyone cleaning it not even once.
The pool bar has inexpensive drinks.
On their web site it says that they have a kids club, when I asked they told me that they are refurbishing it. I think there is No kids club at all since there is no space and no trace of anything for kids except the small pool.
I find that this hotel is better for couples and I do not reccomend it for families.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have partial seaview and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TerrazzeSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

The hotel is nice and its location too. The service is poor: staff is polite but not trained, it appears clear to us that no manager checks staff's work. Breakfast is terrible: few fruits, spoiled croissants and awful coffee. It doesn't suit for family with children since there's no children club (even if it is advertised) and the third floor is not served by the only lift of the hotel. Housekeeping is not good. It's good for young honeymooners only.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familytraveler057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We decided to have a girls only holiday and we opted for Krabi and decided to stay in Ao Nang. After reading many reviews, we decided to stay at Sala Talay. We selected this hotel based on the location of the hotel which is a stone throw away from the beach which is a big plus. This hotel is also fairly new and there are only 28 rooms. It also offers free wifi around the hotel as well as in room which most hotels in Ao Nang does not offer. All you have to do is get a password from the reception when you check in and you're set for the rest of your stay there. If you happen to not have a smartphone or a laptop with you, there are two computer near the lobby that you can access 24 hours a day.

Our rates included breakfast and the spread was good. I must admit I have had better buffet breakfast selections at other hotels but what this hotel offered was more then sufficient. They provided both western and Thai food selection for their breakfast with option to have eggs cooked to your preferences. The view from the breakfast area is beautiful, it overlook the beach in front of the hotel. The service from the staff was good, attentive but not over the top.

The walk into Ao Nang town centre is only a brisk 20 minutes walk from the hotel. We walked into town each day a few times a day and we did it with ease. There are heaps of massage places along the way into town as well as in town and they are pretty much charges the same for their treatments. Honestly, we encountered excellent massages to mediocre massages so you just have to try a few and decide which is best for you. There are also a few 7 eleven along the way which happened to run out of stock on a lot of items due to the bad flood in Bangkok but otherwise it should be sufficient to provide you with all the drinks and snacks that you need. Sala Talay does provide free bottled water every day in room so you need to worry about buying bottled water.

We also decided to do a Phi Phi island hopping day tour and it was fantastic. If you are there, you must do this day tour. There are quite a few tour companies but after much research we opted for Koh Phi Phi Tour company and it was excellent. We paid THB1400 and it included hotel pick up and transfer, lunch and all the activities including gears for snorkelling for the entire day. We have heard many dodgy tour operators but these guys are good. Kept the group to a small manageable amount and the lunch spread was very good.They also provide chilled cold bottled water throughout the day and it was very much needed. We had an amazing time and met some very nice people.

We did ended up trying room service on one of our night there due to the massive storm that hit Krabi. Surprisingly the price the hotel charges was pretty much the same as restaurants along the strip and it was actually good. We also realised that the hotel charges good price for their selection in the mini bar for example they only charged THB40 for a bottle of Evian and THB20 for a can of coke. Even in restaurants, they charged THB40 for a can of coke or equivalent.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We also tried the massage treatment at the Spa in the hotel and it was good. The pool in the hotel was excellent and it was so clean. There is also a bar close by to the pool which you can order drinks and enjoy while swimming in the pool. Though it was a girls only holiday, this place would have been prefect for couples and I will definitely stay at Sala Talay again with my boyfriend the next time I head back to Krabi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AdelePh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Dear Friends,
I'm staying Sala Talay Hotel deluxe room in first floor. Very nice and queit place for honeymoon couple. Will visit again for second honeymoon. Haha
The breakfast was a bit English... If there is local options/item will be better.

For shopping and happening you guys can slow walk or take 'tut-tut' (motorbike taxi) will cost you MYR2.00 per person to near by street.

Cheers
Velthan

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Velthan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed here with my wife Betty for 12 days and have very mixed feelings. The plus points for this hotel are:
1. The location directly across from the lovely beach that curves about 2 miles to 2 small islands that you can walk to at low tide. views absolutely fantastic.
2. Free computers in hotel lobby providing internet access.
3. All areas kept very clean and tidy.
4. Food and drinks from minibar in room very cheap. Hotel food prices very resonable.
5. Very close to dozens of bars/restaurants that are a 40 baht tuk tuk ride away.
The average things about this hotel are as follows:

1. Nice pool area not enough shade available.
2. Rooms need drawers for clothes. A bit to much concrete shown in room for our liking. Bed rather hard.
3. The breakfast staff aways smiling and happy, the reception staff seem fed-up not bothered. After being open for a few years now i would have thought that more of the staff would understand basic english, very few do.

The downside of this hotel are as follows:

1. Breakfasts - Due to none of the cooking staff being able to understand basic english it took 10 days to finally get 2 fried eggs cooked over easy. The hotel was quite busy during our stay but at every breakfast they never had all the food choices available, always empty food trays.
I am not sure how much they charge for breakfast as we had an inclusive price, but turn right out of the hotel and walk about 5 mins to the "A One restaurant" he does a great full english with juice and coffee for less then 200 bahts
2. Happy hour seems to be a bit of a secret. No staff could tell me about it.
3. A few tables and chairs put in the small garden area would have been nice.

Conclusion:

Nice location, but service needs to be improved. If you charge western prices for accomodation then you have to deliver western expectations.

We`would probably stay somewhere else next time we visit Krabi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiltonKeynesSweepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Hi,

I usually don't write reviews but since I found this great resort from reading other people's reviews on tripadvisor, i want to say thanks by writing one of my own for those also looking to see where to stay in krabi.

This resort is one of the nicer ones I saw and ended up staying in Krabi. I highly recommend staying here because it has both the relaxed beach scene and night scene.

It is right across from the beach and only 5 minutes walk from shopping, food carts, and bars. The hotel has an OK continental breakfast. My bf and I ate out for lunch and dinner and they have some nice restaurants along the beach with great views. In addition, the hotel has rooms with access to the swimming pool, which we took advantage of. It was extremely nice to be able to jump in once you return from a long day of excursions. I highly recommend staying here (and booking a room with pool access). We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Krabi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.5 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. Krabi's best value resort with a playful sense of tropical fun from waterslides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Treat yourself in our Spa while your children can be entertained in children's playgrounds and our specially designed kids & teen zones. Everyone can stay connected with FREE WiFi throughout the resort. Enjoy a tropical cocktail at our fun pool bar, dine in our Inn Asia restaurant or just relax at our lobby library. Refresh yourself in our modern-designed rooms with comfortable beds whilst enjoying the view from your balcony offering stunning views of the resort pool or scenic Ao Nang Bay. Whether you are looking for a perfect family gateway with the kids, or are a couple seeking a quite romantic break, or if you are simply looking for a great place to spend a weekend away with your friends. At Holiday Inn Krabi, Ao Nang Beach, we know kids are on holiday too. The Kids' Club is designed to make their stay unforgettable and full of fun during your family vacations in Krabi. Kids' Club is open daily and is a free service to in house guests. Kids will enjoy all the indoor and outdoor activities. The children in our Kids' Club are accompanied by our recreation team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing