We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great music poor cocktails”

Echo Fine Dining & Bar
Ranked #148 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $4 - $117
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: ECHO RESTAURANT AND BAR IS A ROOFTOP RESTAURANT THAT BRING CULINARY DELIGHTS FROM AROUND THE GLOBE, THAI CLASSICS, BBQ, GRILL MEAT AND FRESH SEAFOOD. WE HAVE ALSO A LARGE CHOICE OF VARIOUS COKTAILS AND IMPORTED WINE.THE ROOF TERRACE AND SALA LOUNGES OVERLOOK THE SPLENDID AO NANG BAY WHERE YOU CAN RELAX AND APPRECIATE THE BEAUTIFUL SUNSET.YOU ARE THE MOST WELCOME TO ENJOY OUR DAILY LIVE MUSIC AND SPECIAL THAI DANCING SHOW ON FRIDAY NIGHT.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great music poor cocktails”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Were drawn in by excellent guitarist/ singer.
Dont waste your money on the spirits or cocktails stick to the beer .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pieface66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    58
    34
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Food was nothing special. However it was waaay too hot (both indoors and on the terrace) - the fans did not help much. They had an extensive drinks menu and a nice terrace for seating. Perhaps we went on a slow night (ahem, Saturday) but it wasn't very crowded/ lively.
Good live music though!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pudding37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Whole group food-poisoned!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A group of 6 of us ate here last Saturday night, and a few hours later, ALL 6 of us were FOOD-POISONED!! We were each stuck on the toilet and vomiting the entire night and following day!!!! We had to cancel our plans for the next two days, and it left us feeling weak for days!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Ao Nang”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I ordered a dish with no meat because I'm a vegetarian. They severed the dish with extremely small pieces of bacon. When I pointed out the fact that I don't eat meat and that bacon wasn't included in the menu. They told me that's the way they do it. No apology, no nothing. I could order a new dish and pay for it too. Waited for my company to finnish their food (they weren't that satisfied either) and went to Azzurra instead. A nice Italian restaurant with great service and awesome food.

I recommend you not to go to Echo. Mainly because of the bad service. But also high prices for mediocre food.

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

we ate at echo restaurant,the staff were friendly and kind,the prices were normal and despite the fact that it was in the centre of the main road,it gives the sense that is somewhere else due to it's on a balkony..the food was well served and all the plates were decorated and tasty.i was satisfied!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria-adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Echo Fine Dining & Bar also viewed

 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Echo Fine Dining & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing