We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, service and atmosphere. Boring live music” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Echo Fine Dining & Bar

Echo Fine Dining & Bar
Ranked #146 of 261 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $4 - $116
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: ECHO RESTAURANT AND BAR IS A ROOFTOP RESTAURANT THAT BRING CULINARY DELIGHTS FROM AROUND THE GLOBE, THAI CLASSICS, BBQ, GRILL MEAT AND FRESH SEAFOOD. WE HAVE ALSO A LARGE CHOICE OF VARIOUS COKTAILS AND IMPORTED WINE.THE ROOF TERRACE AND SALA LOUNGES OVERLOOK THE SPLENDID AO NANG BAY WHERE YOU CAN RELAX AND APPRECIATE THE BEAUTIFUL SUNSET.YOU ARE THE MOST WELCOME TO ENJOY OUR DAILY LIVE MUSIC AND SPECIAL THAI DANCING SHOW ON FRIDAY NIGHT.
london
Level Contributor
151 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good food, service and atmosphere. Boring live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The evening we went to Echo bar the music was very good: a selection of English and American songs, new and old, all very well performed
.Cocktails also were very good and not expensive at all. The day after we decided to dine at Echo restaurant which is in the roof terrace because there was a Thai dancers performance. The show was nice, food very good and not expensive, excellent service.
The only flaw was the music!!! The singer was the same as the previous evening, but this time the music was so boring, all the songs sounded identical, flat and sad. We would have stayed longer f, but because of the boring music we prefered to leave.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sardegnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    32
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasteless Red Curry Chicken”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Tried Echo the 23rd of December. Nice atmosphere and good service. The prices are avarage. Ordered a Red Curry that was bland in color and taste, the worst I've had in Thailand. No heat at all. My friend had a sweet and sour fish and believed it was chicken at first. The fish was deep fried in pieces in the sauce. Not going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pontus_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We dined here in July and it was amazing. The food presentation was excellent and the service was amazing. I would highly recommend this restaurant in Ao Nang.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellfamilyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not as good second time round”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Went to echo in November 2012 had already been in march and the mal was wonderful. This time food was very disappointing. I had pad Thai which was very greasy my husband had snapper which was very bland the snapper was on a bed of vegetables which were very watery which is so unusual for Thailand, we love the way the vegetables are cooked really crunchy. Service was very hit and miss, they served my husband first even with drinks . Will not be going back

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chrislondon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokksund, Norway
Level Contributor
158 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Roof top restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

As usual in Ao Nang you are greeted with a smile when you ask to have a look at the menu. The menu was extensive so we decided to give it a try.

Inside we were met by a servant who showed us to the table and handed us the different menus

We all ordered thai food.and we were not disappointed. The dishes were delicate, served in large portions and they tasted very good. We ordered an irish coffie for dessert and they have a special 'cermony' by the table for preparing it. Really entertaining

On some evenings there are also live music inside This night there was a local guy playing amrican cover songs

We already decided to go back another evening for dinner

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Echo Fine Dining & Bar also viewed

 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Echo Fine Dining & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing