We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the homemade ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tattoo de Cafe - CLOSED

Tattoo de Cafe
324/3 Moo 2, Leelavadee Villa, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
819294766
Website
Name/address in local language
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the homemade ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

not a coffee drinker but the sign saying 'homemade ice cream' caught my attention! decided to give it a try (since the weather in krabi is HOT!) and that has been one of my fav place... the ice cream is heavenly! Loved the cocoa and young coconut! Wished i had discovered the place earlier (only discovered this lovely cafe/ice cream on the last 3 days of my krabi stay). The cafe itself is nice and cozy! And they sell these lovely hand-painted bags/pouches/totes of kitties! no duplicate design! definitely unique! Lovely and friendly staffs!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“ICE CREAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

they have very nice young coconut ice cream , i miss the taste already >.<
The cocoa's VERY nice ... MANGO ice cream also NICE

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nonny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very friendly folk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

we ordered beers here and then were allowed to open our bottle of whiskey with zero corkage fee, how nkice was that ? I felt a bit cheeky, but they didn't seem to mind, and i did leave a big tip

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank geobran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous banana lassi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by today to cool down after the beach. The banana lass I was great. We also had an orange juice frappe and a club sandwich which wad served with fat chips!-what a treat. The bill Was 300 baht, will def return

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BanburyDiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean , comfortable, great ice cream and splendid Irish coffee. Free wi fi
Come here for sure. It is on the front and the staff are lovely

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevieh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tattoo de Cafe also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing