We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Kao Tom Por Peang

Kao Tom Por Peang
Ranked #78 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

First taste of Thai food after 16 years (too long!) and have to say it was faultless. Fantastic flavours, simple set up, relaxed, easy going atmosphere and nice eclectic mix of diners. We are a family of 5 and kids finished their plates. We are here for 2 weeks - we will be regulars here for sure!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PDC_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food... very cheap”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

went for dinner tonight with the wife, i have to say the menu does have a large selection but there does seem to be a theme... there is a very large selection of deep fried options. we had the soft shell crab and pork - both with garlic and pepper. very tasty and very cheap. 2 mains, fried rice, a side, 2 bottles of water and 2 drinks TOTAL $13 AUD cant go wrong!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyson_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good & cheap Thai food!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Was surprised to find out empty tables when we were there on sat dinner. Purposely came to try after reading reviews here. Thumb up! Too good food to be cheap! Menu with pictures in English, we ordered 5 dishes with drink at only 500baht! OMG! Taste nice, clean & open concept kitchen. We came next day again to try out new dishes. Yummy! We will come back again next time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank euricatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Spicy heaven”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the reasons why we keep returning to Ao nang. Was introduced to this place by some thai friends I made and having once eaten there at close to dawn, I was hooked. Have eaten there several times and tried most of the stuff on their menu. If you can handle the spice, this place is fantastic. Fresh, authentic and flavorful food at its best. Although I did notice this year the food was not quite to the level it had been, possibly because the senior chef has moved but still outstanding. Very basic decor, plastic and open kitchen but all clean and wholesome. Fantastic value for money. Spicy seafood salad and crispy catfish salad standouts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shah M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Look past the decor”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were pleased to have the directions from other reviewers on here to help us find Kao Tom Por Peang. The location is at the shabbier end of Ao Nang, and the furniture is plastic, but we thought it gave the place an interesting atmosphere. We ate some lovely and unusual food, although we weren't brave enough to try crocodile or frog, and the service from the busy staff was very good. It's really inexpensive and we enjoyed our experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMomiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kao Tom Por Peang also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Kao Tom Por Peang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing