We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Thai food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thailandia

Thailandia
Ranked #37 of 259 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Decent Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was the best Thai food we had on our visit to Ao Nang. Prices are a notch up from surrounding restaurants but at least they DO make it Thai style if you ask for it.

We liked the service, decoration and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    200
    82
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this little treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We found Thailandia on our second evening in AoNang & my Husband and I dined alone as one of our party was ill so stayed in bed . Great atmosphere and wonderful service from the moment you arrive . We felt so comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our meal , the beer was cold and the cocktails were excellent . They have live music a guitarist who also has a great voice and a beautiful and very talented vocalist . We had a great night , my husband even got up and sang " Walk on the Wild Side " in tribute to Lou Reed . We had so much fun we went a back the next night with the rest of our party and had an epic night , another beautiful meal , plentiful cocktails and awesome singalongs with many of the other patrons . We returned the next two nights in a row after dining elsewhere and each time were greeted warmly , we were even given a complimentary fruit platter on one occasion . We will definitely return on our next trip to Ao Nang

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heart of Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Incredible to find two places where the food is amazing in one single town. Aning and Thailand offered me the best dishes I had in a long time. The ambient is very nice set up, live music is very good and the Green Mango Salad blows your mind. Don't forget to pass by if you are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebalardone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonsall, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you're looking for authentic Thai cuisine, look no further. This place is great, clean, tasty, fast, and reasonably priced. It's a bit on the pricier side, but you get what you pay for. The drinks are pretty solid too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You have to Thai it to believe it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful inside, lovely live music which doesn't put you off your food.
The food is amazing , best I eat during my stay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keyoung14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailandia also viewed

 

Been to Thailandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing