We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thailandia

Thailandia
Ranked #43 of 264 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

we had a great dining experience here, loved the place --very exotic--and good food. They were also very good with the service, which is unusual in this area. Also terrific american music. we all loved this place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    200
    84
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good for family with one fussy eater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This restaurant worked for us as we have one very fussy non adventurous eater. She was kept happy with the nuggets and chips while the rest of us had some pretty good Thai food - we had the ginger beef, chicken with cashew nuts and chicken satays. The atmosphere is fun - a live guitarist played all the classic soft rock tunes - and did an ok job, there was heaps of kitch around the place that the kids loved checking out and the service was pretty good as the place was busy. Resaonable prices - we spent 2000baht on dinner for 2 adults and 2 kids (that included 4 beers and dessert for the kids) - a small price to pay or dinnertime peace happiness.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indiga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The first time i visited this place the food was very good and the service likewise, however the second time I visited we were all biterly disappointed. Food was tastless, service ropey. Shame really because the first visit was good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rsmit26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very bad experience at Thailandia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went to Thailandia before Christmas. It was crowded and the service was terrible. We put in our drinks order which they lost and finally came when we were on our mains. The entrees were good, but mains very lackluster. My chicken was so dry I had to leave it. It was our first meal out in Ao Nang and the worst.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“clean tidy friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

realy good value for food a great discounts on drinks very tidy and clean good selection of thai italian and other dishes best spring rolls we ate anywhere realy clean toilets

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank stuonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailandia also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Thailandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing