We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean tidy friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thailandia

Thailandia
Ranked #24 of 247 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“clean tidy friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

realy good value for food a great discounts on drinks very tidy and clean good selection of thai italian and other dishes best spring rolls we ate anywhere realy clean toilets

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank stuonefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    161
    63
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food nd reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ate here the other night and had fried rice with a steamed whole fish for 500 Baht. Dish was very tasty, reasonable and close to our hotel. Hate barkers and they did not have the crazy barkers so I would definitely go back again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai restuarant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place for Thai food. They also had live music too which was a nice touch. Menu selection was good and the service was good. Ate here twice and both times the Pad Thai was good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamtpon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a lovely restaurant, food was lovely and the setting is great, one of the best meals we had while in krabi

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessie28Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Went here 2evenings ago as it looks a very attractive restaurant. Staff dressed in traditional dress and very polite and friendly. Had 2 beers and 2 main courses with 2 portions of rice, which were very good and tasty. Bill came to 600 baht so good value. I'm afraid I would prefer authentic Thai music, which doesn't appear to happen in these resorts or restaurants! Don't know why this doesn't happen but there we go! All in all a good experience in very pleasant surroundings so will go back (photos to follow)

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cariad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailandia also viewed

 

Been to Thailandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing