We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice indian food”
Review of Bombay Palace

Bombay Palace
Ranked #10 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: we serve authentic Indian , Thai, Seafood, and pizza pasta. our motto are to serve authentic cuisines always .
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
449 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Nice indian food”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Ao Nang has tons of indian restaurants, and definitely we choose wisely. Bombay Palace is a nice restaurant with good food and a cheerfull and friendly staff. The price is above the average, at least for thai standards, but worth your visit. Amazing naam bread, chicken tandoori and the butter chicken. The lassi is also one of the best i ever tried.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Iuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Manager at Bombay Palace, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest

many thanks for your review & time that you given to us. our team is happy to read your review.

Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    801
    323
    80
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good Indian food, and you could pay by Visa when the cash was running low at the end of the holiday! Only Indian joint in town that had 20/20 cricket on the TV instead of football, which gives a clue to authenticity!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Casuarinamob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Manager at Bombay Palace, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest

thanks for your time & your review. we appreciate your sharp sense, you noticed small things in restaurant like T. V. channel etc. Our team really motivated to read your comment. Because our client mostly western so we have other food also in our menu, but off course Indian food is our specialty.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sceptical but fancied a change”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I like my indian food so was very sceptical if the indian out here would be any good, especially as most of the Indian restaurants had like dodgy salesman outside trying to charm you in rather than letting you make your own decision.

After much debate I went with Trip Advisors top indian choice for Ao Nang and wasn't left disappointed I wouldn't say it's the worst or the best I've had but not up scratch of back home. If I was to compare it to back home I would have to say it would be like very good take away but not quite to the standards of what we have come to expect from the offering we have in the uk.

But if you do fancy a change from the Thai and the Seafood and Indian is what you fancy this place is definitely worth a try, we had great service, the power was out for some time due to a storm but they made the best of it.

This choice of food though will cost you though not over the odds but more than what will have come a custom to and been paying elsewhere we had the usual poppadoms and pickle tray, 2 starters, 2 mains 2 rice, 2 naans around 6 drinks came to around 1700bht

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mark2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Indian food Krabi”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for north indian taste in Indian food in krabi bombay palace is the place, had dal makhani tastes almost like back home!

Helpful?
4 Thank Mihir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Indian Veg food”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We tried few of the restaurants during our visit but found Bombay Palace food the best. Good taste, quantity and people were really good as well. They helped us to get a transport when it started raining heavily and we were getting late for our scheduled ferry. Thanks guys

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank welcome_sammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Palace also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Bombay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing