We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! delicious!”
Review of Bombay Palace

Bombay Palace
Ranked #11 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: we serve authentic Indian , Thai, Seafood, and pizza pasta. our motto are to serve authentic cuisines always .
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent! delicious!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We read some good reviews about this restaurant and we were not disappointed. Our kids, who are usually very fussy eaters loved it here. We had the butter chicken, veg masala, a variety of different naan bread and the mixed tandoor grill. Everything was delicious and we were stuffed! The cost was more expensive than average, but I felt it was worth it given that it was so delicious. We'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    322
    80
    30
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

On our last visit to Ao Nang, we were big fans of the Indian food at Taj Palace. This visit, Taj Palace was closed for renovations so we went to sister restaurant, Bombay Palace. The atmosphere isn't particularly great and the staff are helpful but not overly friendly. Nevertheless, we ate here 3 times as the food is AMAZING and reasonably priced too. We haggled with the guy out the front and got 25% off all our food. We ate several curries, lots of breads and tandoor kebabs - everything was spot on. Our only suggestion is to avoid the cocktails...they don't really know how to make them!! Stick to the beer!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ozecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

had a very enjoyable indian meal. very tasty fair price. Liked that they were awarded the clean and good kitchen award.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rhonda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what was expected”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We searched for it, walked past they guy hassling everyone very annoyingly.
We sat down and discovered we were the only ones there that weren't friends of the owner.
My partner got bitten 5 times by what we decided must be flees, wear long pants I was ok.
The food came out fast and tasted ok but the vibe in the place made us want to finish and leave.
We ended back at Deans (our local favourite 6 doors down).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RobVess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We wanted to see what the hype was about... we couldnt find the place and we asked for help in the tourist center. they spoke with them on the phone and the owner paid the tuk tuk ride for us to get there. the atmosphere was service was great and the staff was friendly and the food was delicious. the chicken tika masala was excellent as was the rest of the food that we ate. highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeus228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Palace also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Bombay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing