We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience with good Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay Palace

Bombay Palace
Ranked #8 of 265 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: we serve authentic Indian , Thai, Seafood, and pizza pasta. our motto are to serve authentic cuisines always .
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ambience with good Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good Food recommended for Indian food Lovers, This was alternate for Taj palace situated near by. Does have good flavour to try.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek_Singh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    318
    79
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bombay Palace - Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have eaten at this establishment twice now and I will come back, again and again. The food, service and atmosphere were great - to say the least. First, the food - for one meal, I had the Chicken Tikka Masala with Garlic Nan Bread. It was the best authentic Indian Cuisine I have ever tasted - which is why I keep coming back. Second, the service - I was served by a gentleman by the name: Sandeep. His level of professionalism was at par with service received at a 5-Star restaurant. Unlike most restaurants in Thailand, they actually do quality checks periodically throughout the meal. I never had to flag down a waiter because they anticipated my needs by reading the table and my body language. Finally, the atmosphere - they played music from their home country. This was a nice change pace because most Thai places play western music. In addition, the place attracted so much people from India. For a moment, I forgot that I was in Thailand.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food & Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Food was good as in India and excellent customer service shown by the workers. Please do visit this restaurant if you are in Ao Nang. Its worth the money

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davaindran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maybe the best indian food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was staying in the krabi cha da resort and the manager Sundeep called us over to come eat from across the street as we walked by. we gave it a shot and the food was unreal. I love indian food and ive had it in dozens of places around the world and this could easily be the best. Sundeep recommended the Chicken Tawa and it was the best thing ive eaten for years. We were in krabi for 3 nights and we went there each night. Sundeep also provided excellent service and he is one of the main reasons why we went back. He definitely knows how to take care of customers and run a restaurant. Id definitely go back and highly recommend this joint.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Firaasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

One of the best restaurant. Good choice for indian food. Awesome ! Try it. Good service. Friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rahi1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Palace also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing