We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food s good, not great. Atmosphere is great, not good.”

Cuckoo's Nest Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #29 of 279 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Food s good, not great. Atmosphere is great, not good.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food is average/good. Pizzas are probably the best. Pasta is home made and traditional. Salads are fresh and tasty, but you've had every one before...for years. Family style sharing is encouraged (at a good price point) and a really good way to go. This area of the island has few truly good restaurants. This is one of the better ones.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s0j0urner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    59
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
basilea
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing place with good food drinks and music”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

i ve been at this place many times and left it always happier then before...:)
the drinks and the food are very good and cheap for aonang area.. you can even have your own private bbq party at the cozy yard..if you are in the mood of swimming .. mai pen rai .. the ocean is just a step away .. very nice owner and barmaid.. and the music is alwys good there...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzli h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice food, cocktails, service and ambient for a bargin price

We stayed in ao nang for 2 weeks and visited cuckoos nest at least 8-9 times and left happy every time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FCP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chilled atmosphere, wonderful food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I would recommend this place, the Thai food is to die for, I got the mixed starter so got to try some different dishes.
Chilled seating area outside, where we sat listening to music and chatting the night away!
Best toilets I saw in Ao Nang!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank joanne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love Noise and her cuckoo food!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is the best place to visit in Krabi (after all tourist's attractions). The cozy restaurant with wonderful atmosphere and very friendly staff. Noise, the owner/cook/waitress is the most sincere and happiest person you can find in Krabi. We love her! She knows everything and she can give you better advices than the people from tour desks. Food and drinks were simple but very delicious and the prices were as friendly as the cook. Noise's music is what you do not find in other places here. We actually walked into this beautiful place because of the good music.
Everybody should go say hello to Noise once you are there, even if you are not hungry or thirsty. We love Cuckoo's Nest and we will be back again next year!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuckoo's Nest Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Cuckoo's Nest Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing