We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian restaurant in Ao Nang (Krabi) Thailand”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Tandoor - Ao Nang - CLOSED

Royal Tandoor - Ao Nang
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in Ao Nang (Krabi) Thailand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I where in Ao Nang last year in September and I forgot to put my comments on Tripadvisor. We loved the restaurant and the guys who work there. After the first time, I knew my menu. They're really flexible and what ever you want to eat. No problem!
I think we came back 4 or 5 times and we tried several other Indian restaurants in Ao Nang.
We can definitely recommend this restaurant if you are planning to go for Indian Cuisine, you'll not be disappointed.
Hans and Connie
The Netherlands

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank croezen_hans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NEVER EVER AGAIN~ UNLESS I BECOME VERY RICH! :D”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

i was traveling in budget.. I am an indian food lover, so i give it a try..

it's overprices for average food..

i order Naan, Puri and Shorma..and cost me 330baht..

Naan> 120baht
where i can get in my country, a nice naan only in 40baht!
and they server with curries!

but in royal tandoor, they just give u NAAN ONLY! no curry..
you have to order a big bowl of curry which cost 180baht!
however, the NAAN is good! and nice! smell differently nice... still.. i think it's overpriced.. i will no opt for that taste in that price! ANYMORE~

puri > 1 piece thin crust.. just like a tissues! cost me 80baht~
where i can get in my area, better taste than that for 8baht!

it is tasteless and not so crunchy!


lamb shorma >> 180baht
where it just around a size of a German sausage,
the lamb is minced, with too much herb where the taste of herbs covered up the lamb completely

it was such a let down when i found MAYONNAISE in it!
i have never encounter any Traditional indian food using MAYONNAISE!
i fell like cheated by the restaurant.....



overall, terrible! and i dont like it at all!!!
they takes verrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy LOOOOOOOOOONNNNGGGGGG! to serve the food!

and the taste had no gratification!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food in Ao Nang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I ordered samosa, lamb bhonna, chicken masala with rice and nan and they were all delicious. Since I do not like nuts and a meal had it, it was redone without the nuts which was very nice and thoughtful. If I come back here I eill deginitely visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlotta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A definite recommend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had the Prawn Masala, it was bursting with flavour, dare I say the nicest I've had! Staff were very friendly. Sit, eat, relax and watch the people in Ao Nang walk by. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nern1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Visited here last night and the food was delicious. They even made us chicken pakora for today's snack lunch. The portion sizes are huge and unfortunately we did have waste but just couldn't fit it all in.

If you fancy a curry whilst on your holidays check out this restaurant - you shouldn't be disappointed.

Thank you x

Helpful?
Thank SLK3PUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Tandoor - Ao Nang also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing